We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un-Known Hotel in Boracay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heavens Gate Boracay
Ranked #102 of 223 Boracay B&B and Inns
Makati, Philippines
1 review
“Un-Known Hotel in Boracay”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

we have rented this hotel for 2 consecutive days with family, Small room, defective aircon, and un-maintained infrastractures, Russian guy and Korean girl ( owner ) are NOT accommodated, especially the RUSSIAN guy, they are hard to talk to, NO consideration at ALL matters, materialistic couple, they just want money to get in....just a suggestion, DONT try this MI-SUENO Hotel for your vacation, you will feel regret for the other hotel options that you will not be chosen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McK_0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanRep, Owner at Heavens Gate Boracay, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
This review is by someone looking to hurt our business and is malicious. 22 excellents and 1 terrible says it all. This guest greeted us by stating "i really love your place and the views are great but i have a family emergency and have to leave", when he was refused a refund at 10am for that night, the emergency was over and he stayed that night. However he has written these untruthful comments to spite us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    7
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
20
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had a great stay here, room really nicely decorated, very clean, with a balcony with an amazing view overlooking the beach. Only 4 rooms here, so a personal feel to the place. Quiet surroundings, helpful owner and housekeeper. Especially great if you're a kitesurfer as can check the wind conditions and see if any kiters are out from your bed! Deserves it's great tripadvisor reviews.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19eliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

After reading so many positive reviews, my partner and I were very excited about our stay at Mi Sueno. We were not disappointed. We stayed here for 3 nights and were spoiled by stunning views, friendly staff and a great location, all at a very reasonable price. Our room was tidy, serviced daily and the bed was extremely comfortable. Location is perfect; situated 5 mins from Bulalong Beach and a 10 min walk from White Beach.

We were particularly impressed by the hospitable hotel owner Glen. During our stay, there was a problem with both the wifi and our balcony and both were promptly attended to.

Mi Sueno is very deserving of its high ranking on Trip Advisor.

We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and recommend to others. This place was one of the highlights of our trip. Can’t wait to return to Mi Sueno.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Devinia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very good accommodation, friendly staff, and great prices! a backpacker like me couldn't ask for more. The location is not too bad either. I stayed there for a night, backpacking around the most beautiful islands of the philippines. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miller_sarah35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just spend 5 days here , the view is perfect to bulabog beach, room very nice and cleaned every day, quite place to recover after a full day of kite surfing . 5 mins walk to the beach and all restaurant for breakfast and lunch available along the beach (including all windsurf/kite place)
This is really perfect with Ocean Republic kite surfing package , where lovely people will help you for everything you need! My first rip in Boracay , and for sure i will be back at the same place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I live here 5 days, the place are good, prefect view at balcony, with nice service housekeeper.
There are only 15mins walk from dmall not too far away. If you must find the beach front hotel, that's fine. While the beach front area are noise at day and night time. so I strongly recommend this place with you.
1. sea view
2. budget price 1500P night and 2000P night with kitchen
3. neighbour hotel (palm breeze . cohiba) are much expensive
4. quite place with good service
5. not too much walk to main road

Room Tip: just Infront of "PALM BREEZE" if the tricycle driver don;t know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koloa, Hawaii, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

It was my first trip to Boracay and I feel I've been spoiled already,..!! The accommodations were reasonably priced, with a great view, and warm and friendly staff,... Will return to Boracay and would gladly recommend staying at Mi Sueno,...!!!

Room Tip: The studios have a kitchenette, if you want to prepare some meals I recommend to book accordingly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 146 in Boracay
1,512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cohiba Villas
Cohiba Villas
#11 of 171 in Boracay
348 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#102 of 146 in Boracay
1,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
#3 of 171 in Boracay
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 146 in Boracay
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavens Gate Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavens Gate Boracay

Property: Heavens Gate Boracay
Address: Mount Luho Road, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget accommodation with beautiful views. Double rooms, or studios available or join a double and studio for a 4 bed suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heavens Gate Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mi Sueno Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing