We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but noisy”
Review of Erus Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Erus Suites Hotel
Ranked #107 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Sundsvall
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful but noisy”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The room is very beautiful as well as the buildings. Water pressure is very good. But the sleeping quality is harmed by the busy main road outside. There is no particular reason for staying is this area. It is far away from the nightlife spots. And if you need quiet and tranquility there are better options.

Room Tip: avoid the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tretjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    69
    43
    11
    9
See reviews for
9
47
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

After reading the some of the negative feedback, we were a little taken aback - especially since we had already booked our rooms. However, the place isn't all that bad.

First up, the staff - friendly and really really helpful! Our room was set up every day and one time we asked for a clean up to be done at 11PM, which was done without a single hiccup. The restaurant service is relatively quick, and again given with a big smile. Finally, many people mentioned the security, and i have to agree with everyone who says that the security arrangements really do make you feel safe!

Coming in to location - A short 15 minute stroll to D mall, with E mall being closer. Even in a tricycle, it takes about 5 minutes for a fixed fare of 60 peso. The hotel is on the main road and everyone seems to know the place, so that's another plus.

The rooms - The rooms are budget accommodation rooms. Theres a bed, working TV and a bathroom, which worked perfectly for us. The AC was a bit rattly but it seemed to have a noisy start and a mellower running tone. All the flooring is tiles, which works well considering we're always going to bring sand into the room. And there's a nice cupboard, which works well if you're staying beyond 5 days.

Coming to the negatives - the WiFi is horrendously bad! Even when we checked in, we were told that the only place we'll get the WiFi would be outside our rooms in the lobby. Slight (barely there) positive to this would be that sitting outside in the nights was pleasant whenever we wanted to skype back home.

Along with this, there was a massive renovation going on and our room had a back door that was open a crack. Considering that there was a small (4foot) wall between the door and the main road, we were a little iffy, but then the security arrangements got us over our initial feelings of being unsafe.

Another slight negative with the rooms would be that they were old! The place could do with a bit of a facelift and we're assuming that's going to be the end result of the renovation.

Overall, I'd give it a 3/5 and wouldn't mind going in again after the renovation was complete

Room Tip: If you want to stay away from the main road, get a room towards the back of the property. The WiFi m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Reading the poor review prior to this one concerned me but my experience here was good. Here is an objective perspective:

Pros:
-Staff is friendly and helpful. Remembered to organize our trip off the island and was knowledgeable and accurate in everything they said.
-Security doing what they should. Prompts everyone who steps on property to show their key.
-Maintenance doing what they should. Had a water leak from AC, told reception at breakfast and was fixed with a clean room by lunch.
-Free breakfast was perfect. You could pay anywhere from 190-400 PHP per person on Boracay for what you receive. Portion was perfect and complimentary fruit plate was good.
-Close to E'Mall. The cheaper of the shopping centers on the island, Friendly people and good prices.

Cons:
-Location is next to a busy road. Good for catching a Tuk Tuk, bad if you have a room by the road, or want to be a 2 minute walk from beach.
-Pictures are misleading, was a bit disappointed with appearance in daylight.

I wouldn't stay here again because it wasn't on the water. If this isnt an issue for you, then I would recommend it. After being on Boracay for a week and seeing what else was available. I would definitely stay at a beach resort/hotel/hostel next time. Nothing wrong here except for location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Decent enough hotel. We had to go to Boracay last minute and i did not want to spend too much on a hotel room which i was not going to stay in.

The only downside is that it is located on the main road and it can get a little noisy.

Food was ok.
Location was good enough.
Rooms were clean enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This establishment should have it's licence revoked by the ministry of tourism for the Philippines and removed from any booking sites on the grounds of the following.
Pictures of the suites-Out dated!
Pictures of the suites-Misleading!
Rooms-unlike pictures very old and falling apart!
Management- Non existent!/Incompetent!!
Management-Dishonest
This business prides itself in profit only with blatant disregard to customer satisfaction at any cost,this is what took place whilst staying there, part owner of the business was present and after a few days decided he was not able to stay on in his own establishment and booked another hotel? in the mean time also loosing patrons without care,including us that really says it all regarding this business.
Only one positive was the reception staff and security were outstanding,yet unfortunately not sufficient enough to warrant staying any longer what a pity they deserve better than such incompetent management.
STAY AWAY!!!

Room Tip: Don't Bother!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We just travelled after the typhoon so the hotel were still working on back up generators but even though the wifi was slow the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean with a comfy bed. One thing that could've improved us the pool. It was a little dirty with clumps or bleach powder in the bottom of pool. Apart from that it was good value.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatIsMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I travelled here with my girlfriend in November 2013. Unfortunately this was when Typhoon Haiyan (typhoon Yolanda) hit The Philippines. Although his was quite a scary time, the staff were absolutely fantastic in keeping us up to date with the events around the country and supplied us with water and food.
The rooms were immaculate and the friendly staff cleaned the room daily. The hotel itself is a 2 minute walk away from the beach, which is nice as it’s quieter than the main strip but still close enough to walk to.
The only downer is the pool is a little small, howewver this didn't affect us at all as you have the most mazing beach a short walk away!
As stated, the staff were fantastic, the breakfast was good and rooms were large and very clean. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel as it's a little bit quieter then the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.2 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#41 of 145 in Boracay
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Salidos Place Resort
Salidos Place Resort
#29 of 169 in Boracay
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bale Mi Hotel
Bale Mi Hotel
#156 of 222 in Boracay
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
AJ Travellers Inn Annex
AJ Travellers Inn Annex
#104 of 169 in Boracay
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moreno's Lodging Boracay
Moreno's Lodging Boracay
#118 of 169 in Boracay
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erus Suites Hotel

Property: Erus Suites Hotel
Address: Station 3, Manoc-Manoc, Manggayad, Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Erus Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erus Hotel and Restaurant Boracay, with its striking unique architecture, world class restaurant and pool, is located 5 minutes from Boracay Beach. Erus Hotel and Restaurant is located on the beautiful Island of Boracay, whose beaches are famous worldwide. Erus Hotel stands unparalleled in beauty and service on the entire island. Erus Suites Erus Hotel and Restaurant, which is now open with 22 rooms, is located right at the heart of station 2. With modern Asian inspiration, captivating architecture and top quality service greeting guests right at the doorstep, it is poised to become one of the crowning jewels of Boracay Island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Erus Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erus Hotel And Restaurant Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing