We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Alta Vista de Boracay
Ranked #56 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise in Earth!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Folks - I had travelled to Boracay in Dec'12 to spend my honeymoon and spent 6 nights here. After considerable research, nailed down on Alta Vista for two reasons - 1. Very luxurious and exclusive, away from hustle bustle of the town 2. Proximity from party places -Station 1. This property suited me so well. They have a free shuttle every hour to De Mall(hub for partying/restaurants/shopping) which makes it very convenient to get back after late night parties. They provide access to private beach(Puka beach) which is so awesome in the evenings. the sunset, landscape...heaven!!! They do provide a free shuttle to the private beach as well.

We received a very warm welcome with drinks. A pretty woman was assigned as an attendant. She guided us to the room. We had booked a studio suite and the view from our balcony was beautiful. Very spacious rooms, romantic bathroom fittings. There was romance in the air. The property itself is so huge and beautiful. Good to explore on a pleasant evening by walk. I loved the complimentary breakfast, very sumptuous and rich variety. The staff were very courteous and loving. Couldnt have expected more from them. So warm in the way they welcome every day with that brilliant smile. Overall i felt its a value for money resort at the same time luxurious. It has a charm, typical tropical charm. Since the property is huge, i would suggest to request for a room close to the reception. There is splendid swimming pool right next to the reception. Spent an evening there soaking myself in the warmth. Free Wii-fi connectivity in the lobby area, otherwise its chargeable in the rooms. But why would anyone want to hook up to ipads/iphones on a vacation.
For honeymooners I strongly recommend this place. If i had to visit Boracay again, this would be the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KayBee003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    159
    66
    26
    22
See reviews for
103
97
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A prefect getaway !

The hotel and staff are excellent. When I was looking for where to stay there was so many options in Boracay. It is a bit of a walk to the main area but worth the peace and tranquility the hotel enjoys. The shuttle bus service is excellent and runs every hour from morning to night

We had a loft room which was really large and well equipped with everything you need. The staff are very well trained and very efficient, always there to help when you need them.

The only comment would make is breakfast was a little so so and tailored towards Asian food and not the best quality. I have to say though it didn’t in anyway take away from my holiday

If you are looking for a relaxed break in Boracay I would recommend staying at Alta Vista !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Geoff K,

Thank you for your kind words. We have been receiving excellent reviews and this continue inspiring us to do more and exceed our guest's expectation.

We are happy that you had a wonderful stay and we will surely look on your concerns regarding breakfast.

Definitely we will be looking forward to see you again in the hotel

Sincerely,
Arie Sena
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very good service and transport is convenient. We stayed here for 5 days, rooms are nice even though it requires you a long walk to get there (our room) the road offers great view of flowers or landscaping on the side perfect for picture taking :)
our room has a great view and I can see the beach afar I think it's the Puka beach which btw you could go to later as the hotel offers free transfer going there, very quiet and clean (cleaning service everyday ).
The bar/restaurant has a scheduled cultural shows every night, one night we were able to watch fire dance and tinikling and the dancers are really good. The breakfast food is ok very Filipino, who would resist Fil. foods anyway...
The pool is clean and has a great view of mountains.
Enjoyed our stay here very convinient :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Lunabell22,

We will be looking forward on your next visit with us. You can bring along your family so they could also experience the Alta Vista hospitality.

Our Alta Vista Dance Troupe will continuously entertain our guest with their shows varying from the traditional to modern dances. We will keep on improving our facilities for in fact we will have the Puka Pavillion in a couple of months.

On your next visit, you will see a lot of improvements in the hotel. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Arie Sena
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a few nights and the hotel staff we absolutely lovely!! Especially Renz and Mitch on the front desk!! Not one bone to pick!! They recommended things to do and what to see all of it amazing!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AccebeR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear AccebeR1,

Our people are one of the pride of our hotel and Mitch and Renz are one of the many who are always willing to assist our guest in the most possible way.

I will pass you beautiful words to them and thank you for recognizing their efforts.

We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future

Arie Sena
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just completed a 7 day reunion with my 4 sisters in Alta Vista.
Aside from an excellent room with a view, the highlight for our stay here is there restaurant-Alta Veranda. We made several request for native dishes that were not in the menu and every single time, the operations manager-Ryan never said no. Compliments to Ryan and the Chef in not only meeting our request but making the dishes exceptionally well. This made our stay here very special. Many thanks to the managers-Ari, Gee and the staff for making us feel at home.

Room Tip: Have stayed at The Hythemus, Fuji and Blanc buildings. They all offered great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mannieonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Mannieonthe beach,

I still remember the last night when you and your sister were having a lots of fun doing the karaoke. It was a night full of fun

Thank you for complimenting my Food and Beverage colleagues. We will look forward on your next visit in Boracay. This time, bring along more of your friends.

We will see you again

Arie Sena
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the loft type room and there was more than enough space for the 6 of us. Excellent service was provided by all the staff. Breakfast was a bit repetitive, but good enough for the price as it was already included in the already very good room rates.

The beauty of this hotel is that it is away from the busy side of Boracay, so you can relax and just enjoy your time with your family, but at the same time, close enough that you can still experience the wild parties Boracay is known for with the frequent bus services they have going to D'Mall.

I would recommend Alta Vista De Boracay to any family wanting big rooms, good service and most of all, peace and quiet, which can be a bit hard to find in Boracay.

Room Tip: Request for a room that is closest to the club house, unless you fancy a hike everytime you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macpao87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Macpao87,

We are indeed glad that you and your family had a fantastic stay in the hotel. You are indeed correct that in Alta Vista, you still wont miss the fun and the same time enjoy the peace and quiet of nature. We both offers the luxury of peace and rhythm of music in place you can call home.

Our services and facilities helps us achieve this making sure that our guest indeed have a wonderful stay in Boracay.

We will look forward on your next stay with us

Arie Sena
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Clean spacious room with 2 double beds and 2 sofa beds. Able to accommodate up to 6 people so would be great for families or if traveling with a group of friends. Very convenient shuttle services that brings us to and fro from the hotel to D'mall with hotel staff at the D'mall pick up point to ensure all hotel guests get to board the shuttle in an orderly fashion.

Buffet breakfast had a fair selection although I must say the dinner we had at their in-house restaurant was extremely disappointing. The food served was lukewarm at best. The carbonara pasta we ordered came in a cold congealed heap. Unappetizing and not satisfying at all after a whole day of traveling.

Had free Wifi in the common areas of the hotel but had to pay a rather costly fee to access Wifi in the hotel room itself. This was definitely a minus point since most hotels these days provide Wifi in the rooms without extra charge.

Otherwise, staff were friendly and helpful, always greeting guests with a smile on their faces. Also very helpful in giving recommendations when we were looking to do some beach activities.

If you would like to enjoy your stay away from the more congested areas, would recommend Alta Vista

Room Tip: Request for a unit nearer to the main hotel lobby if you want less of a walk to the pool or restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casse_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Casselim,

Thank you for bringing us your concerns. We are already looking on this and rest assured that we will do something to meet your needs.

We are still glad that you had a beautiful stay in the resort. On your next visit, I will be personally happy to assist you.

Sincerely,

Arie Sena
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
3.0 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 145 in Boracay
1,493 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 145 in Boracay
534 reviews
3.0 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 145 in Boracay
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alta Vista de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alta Vista de Boracay

Property: Alta Vista de Boracay
Address: Barangay Yapak | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#22 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alta Vista de Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alta Vista de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alta Vista De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing