We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel is a Gem”
Review of Island Jewel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Jewel Inn
Ranked #52 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jewel is a Gem”
Reviewed January 7, 2009

Great service does not accurately capture the experience when staying at the Island Jewel. I have never stayed at a place where I felt that the staff legitmately cared so much for their guests. I highly recommend having a beer with Peter for he is a really good guy.

Rooms were modern, very clean, and safe. Fridge, fan, air con were all we really needed. The location is very close to the Boat Station 3 beach which was also very clean. The resort was extremely quiet at night and area is great for those individuals who just want to unwind. It cost a maximum of 50 pesos for a trike to take you to the D'Mall if you are unable to walk 10 minutes.

We will fondly remember our time at Island Jewel as own family relished the warmth of Peter's "Family'" efforts to make our stay enjoyable. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone travelling to Boracay. Superb value.

  • Liked — Peter and his family
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dbuc283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    84
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
34
162
33
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2008

This is indeed a home away from home. The comfort of home and a hotel in one with reasonable value.

We loved the hospitality from the steps of the inn.It is a little bit far from the other hotels but it gave me and my husband long walks in the beach.But, It is accessible to the beach front. You can reach it in less than a minute.

The staff are friendly and efficient as well. I will never forget this trip since this is the first time we're kinda sad to go home. Until now, we are reminiscing our Boracay Holiday.

Kudos to the Bro Peter and Bro Edward,also to the staff and crew. We loved our stay! Hope to see you again. Happy New Year! ;)

Love,
Buds and Jaypee

  • Liked — the room, service, peace and quiet
  • Disliked — distance from night spots
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SDUBESOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2008

Really enjoyed this holiday, weather was amazing, beach is really clean, loads of things to do.

The Staff were freindly and helped me and my family with all our needs. The food was briliant, exquisite taste made by a professionall gourmet chef. The maid made the beds beautifuly with perfect detail and no creases! I would recomend this to most people with families. I'd give this hotel a 10 out of 10!!!

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank johnwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas ,nv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2008

What can I say It was great. From being picked up at the boat launch to the ride to the hotel and the days we spent there was perfect. Stayed four days and it room was clean and nice. The hotel is not on the beach but it is a quick 2 minute walk and your feet are on the white sand beach. Really for the money it is one of the best hotels on the island. Thanks to everyone there it was a great trip. Al of Las Vegas

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank lasvegastravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2008

We were somewhat anxious before our arrival and wondered if we had made the right choice, but after getting to know the friendly staff at the Island Jewel Inn we decided to stay an extra seven days to enjoy the best Boracay Island has to offer. Clean, adequately equipped and comfortable, the Island Jewel Inn offers personalized service that you rarely find anywhere today. If you want a place to relax, enjoy water sports, or just go for long walks on the beach, the Island Jewel Inn is the place for you.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank YoungSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2008

I stayed at island jewel in, in july this year. I must say it was one the most perfect stay I have had at Boracay. I have stayed at Boracay 6 times now and island jewel in is the one with the most fair prices and even though it is still very clean and you fell like home. The hotelrooms are completly new with everything you might need.

Many regards to the Staff there.

Regards

Mads Nielsen
Denmark

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Madsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Whilst working in Manila earlier this year I had the opportunity to visit Boracay. I searched the internet, and found The Island jewel Inn Resort, and what a jewel it was. Situated at station 3 which is the quiet part of the island, it is only a short walk to the bars, clubs and restaurents and about 2 mins from the beatiful white beach and warm turquoise sea.

The Resort is small and quiet, and very clean, with large comfortable rooms, are tastefully furnished, with a shower, aircon, ceiling fan, fridge and clean towels daily.

The English owner and his staff, a Filipino family, are lovely friendly people and noyhing is too much trouble. The food is great, and the fish bar-b-que is fantastic, all fish and huge prawns etc are all freshly caught day, and beautifully cooked by Francis and Edgar, the chefs.

The Resort is very reasonably priced and excellent value for money.
You may arrive at this hotel a guest, but you leave as a friend. If I have one criticism, it is the size of the breakfasts, they are enormous.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing at all, like everything
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bozzermanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 145 in Boracay
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#11 of 145 in Boracay
863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#48 of 145 in Boracay
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#47 of 145 in Boracay
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#68 of 145 in Boracay
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Jewel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Jewel Inn

Property: Island Jewel Inn
Address: Sitio Angol, Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Jewel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, family run, bijou hotel, only 1 minute from the famous White Beach. Quietly positioned at stn. 3 where the beach is clean and less crowded. Ideal for a relaxing holiday but only 15-20 mins beach stroll to clubs and vibrant night life. All rooms fully furnished with air-con, optional fan, H & C shower, cable TV, mini-bar & wall safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Island Jewel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Jewel Hotel Boracay
Island Jewel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing