We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place can't wait to return someday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Ranked #35 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place can't wait to return someday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a unique get away and decided on Boracay. I emailed Kobe and he said that our reservation was good using the "honor system" and that it would be ready when we got there. When we arrived he upgraded us to a great room and we loved it! Room was huge and had an amazing lanai overlooking the pool and ocean. Room was clean and more than we cold hope for. We had a personal driver who was on call 24 hours a day which took us wherever we wanted to go. It was the windy season so the tourist side of the island was pretty windy so our own private beach was just what we needed. Private beach is small and secluded and just right! Water is warm and clean. Kobe was pretty good to us b/c we didn't know that he didn't take credit cards and we didn't have cash :(. Our whole stay was to be paid with credit card so when we told him we didn't have access to cash we were really worried. He just told us that when we get back to the USA to just wire it to him and that would be ok....unbelievable trust he had in us. Suffice to say when we arrived home we promptly paid him and thanked him for a wonderful stay. We want to go back so bad! Enjoy this cool slice of paradise. Review date for Oct 2009.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fpc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    94
    31
    14
    27
See reviews for
76
149
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, NL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

If you like quiet place, far from noisy tourist districts and loud nightlife you should enjoy this resort.
Rooms are big, clean and comfortable with air condition. Towels were changed daily. Bottles of water, soap and shampoo were provided every day.
There are 2 swimming pools (both with salty water), one of them with beautiful view at the sea. There is no bar next to this pool and for some people this can be disadvantage. Hotel beach is small but only for hotel guests, so no one will bother you asking every few minutes if you want tour, sunglasses or other "crap" for tourist (which is the case at the White Beach).
There is a shuttle between the hotel and the tourist area (d-mall). It goes 24/7 and it's free. But if you'd like give a tip to the driver - it's welcome.
Staff is nice and helpful. They speak English, but some of them not so good. In the restaurant they repeat your order to make sure they got it right. Choice of the food is good, so everyone should be able to find something to eat. But nothing is perfect. For me the weakest point was breakfast: there are c.a. 10 choices for adults and 2 option for kinds. The most of them is egg+something. It's not bad, but just boring after a few days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cathlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice room very peaceful and relaxing... Pretty nice pool and wonderful view!!! Very good for photography... Reliable shuttle service for 24 hours... Average service and staff... Average food... Pretty cool place to stay overall..

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jackiemonay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Super clean. Decent food, good bar. Amazing views and the suites are massive.
Wifi around and the staff are great.
Would certainly come back and the distance from the main town is a good relief from the noise and bustle.
Stay here and you'll have a great fun time

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeD653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at the Lingganay Hotel Resort recently and enjoyed it very much.
We were debating whether to stay at Station 2 or the east coast and relieved we chose the latter. The entire beachfront on the west coast was cordoned off by a huge bamboo fence to protect against the strong wind at this time of the year, blocking out ocean views from hotel rooms there.
It was like living in a peaceful garden at Linggany, tropical flowers were all around us and the views over the pool and ocean were stunning. We found ourselves sitting for hours on the large balcony looking out over the beach and the ocean. The private beach is secluded, with many interesting caves and rock outcrops to explore. We snorkeled often as the shallow clear waters has an abundance of small fish. Watch out for sea urchins before you put your feet down or wear sandals.
This was the low season and we enjoyed the privacy and quiet environment. A stark contrast to the noise and crowds at Station 2. Getting to and from D'Mall was no problem, free transport was always available. We also enjoyed the food, the cooked a la carte breakfast was quickly prepared and served at our table by the pool. The extensive dinner menu caters to both local and European tastes. We tried some German dishes and were quite pleased.
The hotel is not new, but well maintained. It would not be appropriate to complain over a few minor items when we are so pleased with everything else. Would we come back? Definitely

Room Tip: The suites with ocean views have large large private balconies and are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kapteineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati city philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I only booked for 1 night bec of the reviews I read. I regretted it. I should have booked my 4 nights stay here in Lingganay. I fell in love with its beauty. The reception and restaurant/bar area is a mini castle with pool. There is also a room beside the reception area w/billiards table, darts but we didnt try them. Our room even though standard is huge with kitchen and cooking wares. The infinity pool is gorgeous. The gardens around the cliff is beautiful and there is a nice small private beach. Then there is a free shuttle to D'mall 24 hrs. If the beach here is as beautiful as white beach, then it would be perfect. It's located besides Monaco suites which we can view from one of its open upper wing. It's more beautiful up close compared to pictures. The view from gardens in the cliffs is exquisite. There are bench in the cliffs. The staff needs to be trained but they are kind. Don't expect too much on the customer service bec I think it's the local people nature to be not that eager to please the customers. But they actually nice and courteous. It's indeed more fun in the Philippine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I stay in standard room, what I can said its a room for sleep! Don't prefer it have any view outside the room! I think I'll stay in other rooms when I come again!
Swimming pool is having a great view! It definitely worth to stay here for that! !

Shuttle bus is server by call(its very flexible), so make sure you have roaming service in your mobile! Also this shuttle bus is the nicest one compare with other hotel provided.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ka Hang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#58 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#28 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort

Property: Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Address: Tulubhan Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Paradise. Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort offers you privacy and luxurious comfort infinity pool, private beach, all suites have kitchens, terraces, view of the sea, classic elegance, highest quality furniture. German Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing