We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Nearby Hotels
Coast(Boracay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
178
117
43
22
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
117
43
22
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachd mallfree shuttlemassive roomwhite beachstudio roomshuttle serviceswimming poolreception areahotel serviceboracay vacationcable tvislandinfinitypenthousereceptionistblinds
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 393 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for a week. We loved the big rooms in our suite....the A/C was stone cold and we were able to keep our room nice and cold. The fridge in our suite was well stocked with drinks at reasonable prices. My girlfriend was a local, and we got along will with all the staff.

Tourists have to understand when in the Philippines....you are dealing with friendly staff from a very relaxed culture and in general the staff make about 75 cents per hour for a wage....so show some respect to the poorly paid local workers and they will show you plenty of respect and kindness in return.

The restaurant had a well thought out theme featuring Knights and King Arthurs sword in stone and suits of armour. They have a round table (King Arthurs round table) inside a castle turret in the outdoor restaurant and with the ceailing fan turned on it was quite pleasant. We used our laptops with the free WiFi in the restaurant while we waited for our home cooked meal to be lovingly prepared. The food in the restaurant was very tasty.

The free shuttle service was first class and with a quick phone call in Tagalog by my girlfriend the driver was down to pick us up. Our suite had 2 full bathrooms which was handy when family joined us in the infinity pool. We enjoyed romantic evening swims.

The gardens were simply beautiful and we took many photos around the property. We also went up on the rooftop patios at ngith and enjoyed a sky full of stars with very litle light polution...wow so many stars in the sky.

We are booking our next trip and we will be there ina few weeks....the staff has been very helpful by e-mial helping us pick the perfect room for our second stay.

I enjoyed the fact this resort is aways from the noise and bustle of White Beach.....but it is a quick shuttle whenever we wanted to enjoy the party life on White Beach...but it was nice to get home to the peace and quiet of Linganay....and the prices are very reasonable for the first class accomadation they provide.

We have tried other hotels and resorts on Boracay....but Linganay wfeels like home to us, so we paln to only stay there in the future..

Room Tip: There's now a new family friendly pool added and I can't wait to see all the improvements to this resort. But the original pool is the place to be for a quiet romantic evening swim.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at a couple of places near station 2 next to the white beach which were very noisy and extremley overpriced at this time of year the rooms were also small and outdated .We booked one night at Lingganay resort but decided to stay for the rest of our time while in Boracay .There is no expence spared in the quality of this resort everything is new and to a grand scale the rooms are massive the balconies are big enough for 30 people and the 2 pools are the biggest and best i have seen in asia and not chlorine but salt water with bars and spas.The location is beautiful and peaceful with a short walk to a private lagoon style beach very natural and serene .There is also a bird park with some exotic parrots and fowls to look at.The staff are corteous and helpful always smiling there is a 24 hour shuttle van that is available to take you to the hustle and bustle of town to do some shopping but you will be relieved to return to the resort after .Free wifi also unlike every where else in Boracay .If you want the best place to stay while in Boracay without being ripped off we will stay at lingganay resort next time for sure.

Room Tip: They have very nice ocean veiw rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillip j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

we stayed here in march for 10 days over holy week . The staff were very helpful and the bar staff were lovely .the pool was lovely and beach . our room was above the bar and resterant area and building work was going on but we did not hear them.the shuttle servis was good aswell and i would recomend this hotel to all our friends and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Horrible couple run this resort. Very RUDE!!!! Simple requests ignored. then owner got sarcastic and angry with us when we ask to move rooms. His stange wife just stared and look down on us. We have never stayed in resort where management has such weird attitude. I wish we read first tripadvisor reviews of this resort warn travelers about these people.

Also WC and showrr not clean, waste pipes blocked so water back up, very noisy at night so could not enjoy patio terrace in peace, restaurant food poor, small choice and expensive, long wait for shuttle, driver very odd behaviour, always asking money - supposed to be FREE service!!

Tiles around pool dangerous as very slippery. No staff in beach spa area, so could not get massage - we pay top money for top resort and no massage service - in Philippines of all places!! Could be beautiful place, but bad vibrations with owner and wife. We don't think staff seem happy. We moved to estacio Uno was very nice and we recover our mind and relax.. But we are angry at WASTED holiday time and money at Lingganay!!

Room Tip: Rooms on restaurant side very noisy outside in evening / night. Noise from above room, WC , chairs
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank Anastasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

If you're looking for very swanky this isn't the resort for you & should probably book at Shangri-La. Now, if you don't mind mix match towels but appreciate a nice & friendly staff then this is the place for you. My friend & I had a great experience at Lingganay! Anything we asked for was provided & the staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The property is currently getting upgrades so there's work being done but we didn't hear the workers with the sliding glass door closed. They also worked reasonable hours during the day. When the extras are complete this resort will be even more beautiful! It has amazing views & getting to D'Mall (where the shops & restaurants are) was only a quick drive. The resort provided transportation & we never had a problem waiting. I'd recommend this resort to anyone I know.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cee Cee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews