We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we gonna surely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Boracay Resort
Ranked #140 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Me and my family stayed at Grand Boracay Resort. The staff are very accommodating and they are helpful . we understand that we are in the island sometimes some of the amenities went off that was because o f the trip off of the electric power . but the rest of our stayed was very nice nice swimming pool. lovelky place . staff are nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 133 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

they say it's five star hotel but no, their staff is rude, their rooms are unsanitized, u can tell by looking at their bathroom where mildews are present, they have housekeeping but u will be disappointed, insects are present so are mosquitoes, floors are not even mopped and sticky, small rooms for deluxe, towels are dark, bfast buffet is always the same, poor accomodation for 7000, u can ventured out to red coconut or boracay regency for the same price and with good quality of service. i stayed before in boracay holiday resort and they offered the most affordable hotel rooms that doesn't jeopardize their quality of service. actually boracay holiday resort can offer 2200 php for the same size of room and with better aircon, and clean room where the grand boracay failed miserably. i recommend to everyone to check out hotels and reviews, believe in reviews, it will save u heartaches. my family was really unhappy to check in this hotel, it's very unfortunate for us to book in this kind of hotel. can't be refunded.

Room Tip: boracay regency, boracay holiday resort, red coconut, astoria,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank len_mariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The beach was really wonderful. What ruined our vacation was the hotel -- the staff were a bunch of crooks. We stayed for three nights. The breakfast was included. On the first morning, my parents left their breakfast voucher in their room. EVEN THOUGH THEY HAD A LIST OF GUESTS AND ROOM NUMBERS WHO ARE ENTITILED TO THE BREAKFAST, they made my father go back to their room and get it before they will let them in. What Rotten customer service!! On the third morning, my parents did not forget the voucher, but my father (he is 78years old) was slow to find the voucher in his pocket. You would think that they already recognize us already (there were only a handful of guests staying there, no wonders there!) ; they still BLOCKED THEM FROM THE TABLES. It was so aggravating. I think the way that should have been handled was to let them have a seat and have their breakfast BECAUSE THEY HAVE A MASTER LIST OF ALL GUESTS/ROOMS BOOKED WITH FREE BREAKFAST! Besides, all of their deals included the free breakfast, so I don't understand why BLOCK a guest who forgot the meal ticket.
There were LOTS OF MOSQUITOES in the room. I stayed on the second floor. My parents were on the first floor. On both floors, but more on mine, the water was so slow! The first flow of water was always muddy colored. So I used my bottled water to even brush my teeth. Even after making up the room, I don't understand why there would always be sand on it! I don't think they change the sheets at all. The towels given us were old with holes in it. I tried to just deal with it, but on our last day, my daughter accidentally broke the glass in the hotel room, which, because I am Filipino, I know costs only 20 pesos (around 50US cents). I cannot believe my ears when they charged me for that to the tune of 150pesos (around US 3.95!!) I think that was ridiculous! In my travels (and I have traveled extensively in the US, Canada, thaliand and Vietnam) it is very sad that I would experience such rotten service from a hotel in my own country!
I am writing to WARN everyone......I heard about other resorts within the same price range being better.
Also, our room was so noisy --one could hear this group of guests who decided to swim in the pool at 5 in the morning and they were all screaming ( This happened on July 5 and 7)
I will still go back to Boracay -- BUT I WILL NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN--
This is what I get for blind booking through a travel agent while I was in the US.
Don't make the same mistake!!!

Room Tip: book online. Don't go through agents. I now know that this is the cheapest way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rowkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Upon my arrival, I was shocked. I was booked on a deluxe room, But they
insist that I was booked on their standard room. It took me 30mins before I could check in.
Front desk staff (the small person) are talking in their own language which I don't understand. My room electric power is not working, so it took me another 30mins to change room which I think its ALL VACANT. Owner of this resort, you better watch out if you want really business.

Room Tip: stay way from this resort !!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank charlie7882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

i've been staying in that hotel with my friends. we expect so much because the price is high. but we disappoint when we see the place no guest, i wonder why we found out the reason why because manager there is un educated she is rude and she say something mwe could not understand. the fat and small girls came to us and she said she is the manager i didnt believe because she looks like a gardener. hope the managemnt take a look with this review to improve the service of there hotel coz the place is good but people inside not train to run a hotel business...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mountenier123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Truly awful. 2 star resort for a 4 star price. Staff rude and uneducated. Manageress even worse. Rooms small and dark and need bug spray. Place was nearly empty in high season and we found out why! Much better hotels in Boracay. Do yourself a favour read this and the other reviews and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ramblingfeetHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

This hotel has the best non-beachside location, right in the heart of Boracay next to the beach & mall but protected from noise. I can report there are NO giant ants and rooms are clean. My room had a few issues with power supply to some appliances but this did not spoil my stay. Staff are friendly and helpful as long as you do not take problems out on them

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christophus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
0.1 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fat Jimmy's Resort
Fat Jimmy's Resort
#63 of 152 in Boracay
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Crown Regency Beach Resort
Crown Regency Beach Resort
#106 of 152 in Boracay
115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Brisas Boracay
Las Brisas Boracay
#136 of 152 in Boracay
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Boracay Resort

Address: Station 2 d'Mall | Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: $47 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Boracay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Boracay Resort, the latest and coziest resort that offers "affordable luxury" in the Island of Boracay. Conveniently located at the D'Mall in Boat station 2, just a few steps away from the pristine white sand and clear azure waters of this idyllic island getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Grand Boracay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing