We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 thumbs up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

staff wud go off the way the make u more than comfortable. nice, clean n value for money. if instead of walking towards station 2. if u go in opp direction in corner there is a nice bar which holds full moon parties.

eat there in house food... better than many other places.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnehMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 272 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel located at the end of station 3, a perfect location for relaxation as it is quiet and located right next to the beach. The hotel itself also has a spa for those who love relaxing at a spa. 50% discount for those who are hotel guest! ;)
The staffs are friendly and very helpful. When we first arrived, our flight got delayed due to bad weather. We arrived around 10pm. We were very hungry and the kitchen was close. However the staffs was willing to open the kitchen and cook for us. It was really a blessing as we are just too tired to travel all the way up to station 2 for a bite.
We stayed in the family room. It is big enough for 4 people. There is a safe, wifi, airconditioning and a balcony. However, the balcony does not have a good view of the ocean.
I would recommend couples or family wanting a good quiet place to relax to stay here.
Those who prefer night activities probably would want to stay at station 2 or station 1.
As we travelled during the low season, most of the water sports have moved to the east part of the island. We had to walk or hire a transport all the way to the other side. It can be tiring to walk. My feet had full of abrasions due to so much walking. That would be the downside to the location of this hotel.
Price wise, we stayed for 4 nights. Comes up to 16000 pesos. I think thats a great deal for a seafront, good amenities hotel with friendly staffs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is very clean and nice. It give me the feel of comfortable as I'm at my home. The staff here are very friendly, helpful and cheerful. It is quiet and very good for people who want to relax and enjoy some quiet moments. Moreover, in house Guests can get 50% for the spa treatments which is very affordable and the service is good. Overall I really enjoy the stay here^^

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinkyKum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in station 3 which gives u the peaceful surroundings, the staff are all friendly and very accommodating. The spa is also a must try. They give 50 percent discount for all check in guest. The restaurant also gives u the western feeling. The hotel is a beach front accommodation that gives you the relaxing and enjoyable vacation.. Thanks surfside for the wonderful time

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank 105idal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The resort is located on boat station 3 which is far from boat station 1. We have a good night's rest and fully charge the next morning for the daily activities.The breakfast is very tasty and delicious,Kudos to the kitchen staff for doing a great job on food preparation and presentation. All of our activities are booked through the resort which is awesome.From para sailing to island hopping we had a blast everyday.We also booked with their spa including pedicure foot massages etc. The staff and management team of Surfside is the best in the island. The staff really caters to our needs and anticipates well. Ms Joy the manager is always gracious and pleasant making our stay very special.We even purchased some giant crabs in the market and have the kitchen staff prepare a dish for my wife. The orchid room that we have is very clean and comfortable. It comes with a small ref and tv. It also has an in room safe that gave us added security with our valuables. We had an excellent stay with this resort and is highly recommended. We will return again to this resort in the near future.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second level is more spacious compared to the ones below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GotoGuy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Three weeks in the Philippines and hands down this was my favourite stay. Everything from location, beach, staff, resort, spa and food was 100% spot on!

Resort - Surfside is located in boat station 3 away from the madness of the beach dwellers in boat station 2. Easy enough to walk to everything, whilst ensuring you get a good nights sleep away from the noise. The beach is lovely and clean. Sun loungers are reserved for guests and beach towels are provided. There is a lovely spa on site where guests get 50% off treatments (get the full body massage!). The onsite restaurant was great! Breakfast was included with a choice of continental, American or Filipino options. The extensive menu offered local, Western, Asian and Japanese food. We ate here everyday at some point and enjoyed every meal. Staff were attentive to serve drinks on the beach. Rooms were large, spacious, comfy beds, balcony with hammock, with TV, fridge & air con. Separate toilet, sink and shower room made the hotel room feel very spacious.

Location – Boracay is split into 3 boat stations - (1) high end big resorts (2) central overcrowded beach, all the shops, bars and restaurants & (3) quieter emptier beach, budget accommodation with the feel of 'old Boracay'. Surfside is situated towards the end of boat station 3, which was a 10/15 min walk along the beach to the main hub of everything. There is a side road next to the resort, so grabbing a bike / tricycle was no bother should you not want to walk. The beach is lined with accommodation, bars and restaurants, so despite being a 'bit further out' you still have everything to hand. In fact, we ate locally in boat station 3 most nights as it was cheaper and nicer.

Staff – The staff here were all wonderful :) We arrived before check in was open, so were welcomed and headed straight to the beach & our bags were taken up to the room for us once it was ready. All staff were friendly, attentive & helped us when we were looking to arrange a boat for the day. Big shout out to Joy who even got up early to make us a packed breakfast to take with us when we left at 5:15am, and arranged for their driver to drop us off at the port for free.

Prices were high in comparison to the rest of the Philippines, but inline with the average higher end resorts in Boracay. Considering the standard of service & how great our stay was, I wasn't too put out by this and would definitely return to again. This was definitely one spot i was sad to leave and couldn't recommend more highly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

If I were to base my rating on first impressions then it would get a 'Terrible' rating. Reason: the toilet bowl in our room overflowed and the front office staff got angry with me because I couldn't log into wifi by following her directions (make sense?). The lady boss came out to help and we finally managed to log into wifi but it was slow. She claimed it was the limitations of the island. Of course I didn't believe her because we had just arrived from another resort on the island and we didn't have any wifi problems there.
That was first impressions.
In general, the staff were friendly, the room was big and clean.
Wifi is terrible here, on and off.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor has no privacy because the balcony and the entrance to the room faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SGBudgetTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.8 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
0.5 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 151 in Boracay
148 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 151 in Boracay
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 151 in Boracay
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: Angol Point Station 3 White Beach Path | Manoc-Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $54 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa is situated at the Southern end of Boracay Island, Malay aklan. Ideal for those who love to enjoy the privacy of the Island and yet have the easy access to the Island's famous night parties. Forget about the noisy way of life in the city, let Surfside Resort & Spa takes you to a peaceful and adventurous journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Boracay Resort And Spa
Surfside Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing