We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

The beach itself was perfect during my visit in december. Beach slope more mild than a little bit curve-like/steepy in station 2. What else - friendly staffs, cheap foods, noise-free environment and room is spacey

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 267 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for four days with my siblings and I like it. The place is quite very comfortable and the service was amazing. Location is on Boat Station 3 with a nice beach front. Will come back again next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I just had a great holiday time in this country, my first visit. Also, from the 4 places where I've stayed as, there's no doubt the Surfside was the best accommodation I had and I will remember it for the rest of my life. The welcome we had from the reception desk was more than great. The room was awesome. The location of this resort, if you compare it to others, it's a bit far from the "heart" of the city, about 10-15 min wak from Station 2 where I guess is the center of the activities to do in the island. Still, it's a nice walk of course, besides if you are looking for a quieter place it might be better to stay here in Station 3 area than in 1 or 2. So no problem at all about this. What I will remember the most, however, is the great help we had at all times from two members of the staff, so if you get to know Bebz or Tonton, you will make sure you can do the most of your activities with them, which will be the best memory of all the staff I met in the different places.
Well I must say not only Bebz and Tonton were great to us… Also the rest of the staff working at the nagisa coffe shop where we had yummy breakfast and good dinner too (I recommend you to try the Japanese cuisine they offer).
Finally, they also got the Yasuragi Spa where I was given the best massage from the trip, if you can, just ast for “norie”, I’m sure you’ll all be so satisfied.
Thank you every so much, Surfside, when I go back to Boracay, I’m sure I’ll pay you a visit again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danicoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed three nights at Surfside and had an excellent time. Staff was great and very friendly. Our 'Family' room was a good size and was nice. New air conditioner. Really enjoyed the breakfasts we had in the restaurant and had dinner on the beach one night. Very happy we were in Station 3 and not 2.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as a family and can honestly say that this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Right from the moment we arrived and the warm welcome we received the service was first class, with nothing seemingly too much trouble.
We did a lot of research having never visited Boracay before as we wanted a hotel adjacent to the beach in one of the quieter locations. This paid off, becuase we much prefered the area Surfside is located in compared to the other stations.
The restaurant overlooks the beach and we found the food to be both tasty and good value. Breakfast was included in our room rate and there was a good choice available. Our room was very clean and of a decent size, with both a large fan and effective air con, when needed.
We will certainly return to this hotel on our next visit to Boracay as the relaxed atmosphere, quiet location and helpful staff greatly contributed to the relaxing holiday we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed during the low season in the Suite which have a nice view to the water. The Hotel is not the newest one but very clean. The bed was a little bit hard (Like in Business Hotels in Japan). The Staff is managed by an japanese Management and very friendly. They will give you a good support if you want do some on the island offert activities. The Hotel location is on the quiet part of the beach.
The philippine Breakfast was great, only on one morning were not the regular Staff was serving the Staff was very slowly and oblivious. A recommandation is the Spa where we got a great value. It have several services with an discount if you stay in the Hotel
We had a good time there and would stay again in this Hotel

About Boracay
Boracay have a nice white Beach with an great view and a lot of Watersport activities. In the evening there are a lot of locations for dining and drinking. It's a great place to see and to be seen. If you don't need that, there are other places in the Phillippine which are much cheaper, with great Beaches, nice Hotels and less touristic.

Room Tip: If you like to stay a little bit in your room and the price is not too expensive for you, choose the...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oriwan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I picked this hotel only after having trouble booking another. The fact it was on the quiet side of the beach and was small was the kicker for me. It is right on the water and the staff is exceptional!! The rooms are clean. It has a spa which one in my party used and raved about. Quite nice discounts if you are staying at the hotel. It's a very laid back atmosphere which this California boy is all about. I haven't tried the Japanese side of the menu yet but hope to when I come back next month. The breakfast is adequate but it is the tropics and an island so you can't get too excited if they run out of something. I had the hotel pick me up at the airport and boat and truck me here and it's worth the little extra. I tried to book for my next month visit but the room they have available isn't what I want but I'll be back. The owners come around and chat and make sure everything is what you want. They accommodated us with different beach chairs and the number of "good morning" and "hello's" become too numerous from the staff. Great place!! and oh so quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 146 in Boracay
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
2.3 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 146 in Boracay
535 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#101 of 146 in Boracay
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: White Beach, Angol Point Station 3 | Manoc-Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#11 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $43 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa is situated at the Southern end of Boracay Island, Malay aklan. Ideal for those who love to enjoy the privacy of the Island and yet have the easy access to the Island's famous night parties. Forget about the noisy way of life in the city, let Surfside Resort & Spa takes you to a peaceful and adventurous journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Boracay Resort And Spa
Surfside Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing