We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
168
40
10
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
168
40
10
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite private jacuzzi pineapple basil beach front body wash hand soap guests feel welcome d mall celebrated my birthday egg station hotel spa highly recommend this hotel complimentary snacks breakfast buffet white beach hotel staff are beach beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 231 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

They have very comfy beds and welcome snacks in your room everyday. The only issue we have was that this property is not in the beach front. The rooms were reasonably sized and the breakfast is okay. reasonable for the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Buchi_Hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

My girlfriend and I loved this place so much! The staff were super, super friendly. Always smiling, always greeting us by our names and always ready to help with any request. We stayed in the poolside garden suite, which was just perfect. Nice enclosed small private garden with a lovely deep jacuzzi and waterfall, which the staff will fill for you. The room was spotlessly clean and everything felt new. Wifi was good, swimming pool excellent, breakfast very good, beach within easy walking distance, but it is the staff which made us feel so welcome. We have promised ourselves that we will go back and stay in the same room one day. Thank You !

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve_G232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

First time back in Boracay since its closure last year and first time to stay at Boracay Haven Suites.

Concierge staff are very helpful from the menial to the trivial. They even greet you by name! Special shoutout to SooMin, Glenn & MaryAnn who made checking-in & checking-out & everything in-between smooth sailing.
The hotel housekeeping is commendable as well. John Vincent & his companion (sorry, I forgot her name) even left for us a couple’s bracelet! They cleaned our room twice, the second being a turn down service. It was great finding our room ready for sleeping after enjoying the beach & having dinner.
There is also a balcony (although we didn’t have a nice view) & a drying rack for bathing suits, etc.
We were satisfied with the cable TV offering more channels than other hotels.
There’s a happy hour at the hotel bar which has reasonable prices. If you want to have a quiet time for drinking & relaxing then it’s a nice place to be. Jhuna & Rendel make excellent cocktails & shakes! They offer great conversations as well.
From the hotel, the beach is about a four-minute leisure walk. Restaurants & souvenir shopping are very near.
The alley however going to the beach have parts that have no lights but it’s safe nonetheless.
Overall, it was a great stay at Boracay Haven Suites!
We stayed during the Holy Week and it was indeed pleasurable. The staff were very accommodating & their service was excellent!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cons06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

First impressions are of a nice clean hotel in a good location. Close to the beach and D’Mall shopping precinct. Staff were friendly and helpful on arrival and the pineapple & basil juice on arrival is delicious! Room isn’t huge but beds are comfortable and amenities are good. Good pool which was often empty despite numerous guests around - if you’re looking to sun bathe the pool gets morning sun! Breakfast is included and is a mix of continental and Asian inspired dishes. The omelette station is a nice touch. We enjoyed a massage at the hotel spa although you can get something similar cheaper if you hit the streets. The staff were lovely throughout our stay from arrival to checkout. You can arrange airport transfers through to hotel which is as easy as sending them an email once you’ve booked.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I've visited Boracay once, back in August 2015, and it was already amazing. This time around, I came with my wife as she's never been here before. Boracay has gone through a facelift, and its commendable that the government of Phillipines is trying to keep the beaches and its surrounding area clean. The beaches are patrolled by security/police, where they keep an eye out for anyone who violates their no smoking rule. And because of that, you get crystal clear waters and clean beaches.

Although the islands' redevelopment is far from complete, you'll still get to enjoy the natural beauty of the sea and the activities that they offer. I'll be honest though, the prices they have for the activities are significantly higher now, if you're gonna compare it back before its redevelopment.

So, my wife and I, booked Boracay Haven Suites. It's pretty near D'Mall, a place where you can shop for anything and everything, kinda like the central area for tourists. The hotel was small, but we loved how clean the hotel was.

The rooftop has got to be the best place that the hotel has to offer. In the morning, you get to see the sunrise, and hear roosters crowing from all directions. What's more interesting is that you are overlooking 2 sides of the same island, white beach and bulabog beach, and you only get to see them in the morning.

Other than the rooftop, they have a small pool, with 2 jacuzzis at each end, where you can go to if you don't feel like going to the beach. Very family friendly, and very nice hotel staffs, who will attend to your every needs. I would certainly recommend this place to other travellers. Hope we can come back here again someday.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank abdulsyafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews