We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least the internet worked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed March 26, 2009

We checked in around 8pm we used the pool for like 15 min. The Hot tub was under construction and not available at all. The pool didn't open until 10am the next morning so we were not able to use it again. The kids were very disappointed. The hot water in our room did not get hot at all. It was barely warm, the front desk acted like they didn't believe us until other people started complaining too. The cable tv was fuzzy and bouncing and they said they couldn't do anything about it. The manager was not available for us to talk to and when we left our number he never called. The fridge and microwave in the room were helpful to us and the internet worked. But we were not happy to spend over $100, when the previous nite we stayed somewhere for $40.00 and had a hot shower at least!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreeRangeHuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Dear Guest

thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience your experience may have caused you. We strive to exceed our guest' expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 159 of 159 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel several times during the 127 sale, however this time it was terrible. Even though I booked my room 8 months in advance I was still given a smoking room. The room was so bad we had to leave the door open part of the time just to vent it a little. The windows didn't open and the smell was so bad it almost knocked you down when you walked in. The staff was not helpful or freindly. They have really gone down hill over the last few years.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank luv2trvl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

What a nightmare! First of all the hotel charged an outrageous $140 per night and tried to justify the expense by blaming the Hwy 127 "Yard Sale" event for no rooms being available.This hotel was fairly new, but located in an area without highway signs making it impossible to find. When I tried to call for directions, late in the evening, the desk clerk could not even tell me how to get there. The breakfast bar ended at 9:30AM even on Sunday. Food services are sadly lacking close by with only a few restaurants in town. Lastly, when we called for an extended check out time (customarily an hour at other hotels) we we told that if we we longer than 11:30 AM we would be charged for an extra day. Overall the staff was not friendly and we will NEVER stay at this hotel, or any other Best Western as a result of our experience.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daytrippn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2007

I stayed at this Best Western for three nights and was very, very impressed.

This Best Western I would say is the best one I have stayed in out of about 5 others I stayed in previously. The location was idyllic and the surrounding plains gives this hotel a very relaxed and 'out of the way' feel. I was very comfortable in my room which consisted of two double beds, bedside table, two lamps (one for each bed), table with two chairs, TV with cable that was on a dresser with four big drawers, fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, coffee maker and its own clean bathroom. There was still LOADS (and i mean LOADS) of space left around all this to move!!!

There is a great pool, and fitness suite for those early morning workouts as well. The staff were very friendly and would always chat to you as you moved around the hotel. Its close to a lot of amenities including a NEW Macdonalds (the kids'll love this)!!! Th e breakfast that was served every morning was delicious. It was freshly prepared as well. Most Best Westerns have a choice of about 6 different items, this had about 16!!! Seriously, I was quite suprised. When I spoke to the manager, she said that she thought breakfast was the most important meal of the day, and she has a lot of businessmen staying here so its quite important to them as well.....great is all I can say!!!

I spoke to the manager quite a lot during my stay, her family owned the hotel and were of the same religion as me so we had a lot in common, they were all very chatty.

I also took advantage of the free high speed wireless internet access in our room, which was great for keping in touch with work.....tried not to, too much though!!!

All in all my experience here was very good. I had to write a review as I use this site SO much when booking hotels (which is quite a lot) and this was one of THE best, Best Westerns I have stayed in. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hitzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2005

My husband and I recently stayed at the Albany, Ky Best Western during vacation. We were attending the 127 yard sale. We found our stay at the Best Western to be a very pleasant experience. The spacious room was very clean. While there, I was able to use the laundry room and exercise room, both were very clean. The free breakfast was better than we expected.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rpmElloree_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Auch als Raucher sollte man in jedem Fall die Raucherzimme rmeiden. Da sich keine Fenster öffnen las...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario_HH100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
13.3 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
18.5 mi away
Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn
24.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Columbia
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Timber Pointe Resort
Timber Pointe Resort
#2 of 4 in Jamestown
10 reviews
4.2 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Albany
20 reviews
10.6 mi away
Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Albany

Address: 79 Soma Ln, Albany, KY 42602-6586 (Formerly Albany Garden Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $109 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing