We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Albany
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I originally felt that the rate was a bit high, even for a holiday weekend but after my visit my opinion is that it was worth the money. The staff at the front desk is very friendly/welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, May 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    34
    21
    15
    14
See reviews for
37
22
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

For a visit to Dale Hollow Lake or Lake Cumberland this hotel is a great spot, close to both.
Positives:
location, free breakfast, free internet, free parking,limited fitness center

Negatives:
Sheets were so worn we thought they had sand or dirt on them, we had them changed and noticed you could see through them. Cleaning crew missed our room about half of the time.
Hotel is 10 years old, structure is solid but everything else needs to be updated.
Smells moldy inside as none of the hotel windows open and its humid in this region.
Front desk gives you 1-2 sheets of paper at a time for printing (really?) in the business center and the printer ended up not working. Computer is 10 years old so hope you aren't in a hurry.
Food for breakfast isn't keep full and was generally all gone 30 minutes before the breakfast period ended.
Decor in lobby is very strange, not sure how to explain it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 606-387-7238.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jim Soma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and was very happy with my stay! I would recommend this hotel to my family! it is very clean! I'm very picky about where I stay! my room was clean! the maid service was great! front desk answered all my questions and was very friendly! if I'm ever in the area again I will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spongebobisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, May 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Limited choices in this area, but this is the best available. Very clean and quiet. Well off the road, but easily visible on main highway. No restaurants nearby, but some in town. This survey is making me submit 200 characters, so the rest of this does not pertain to the lodging property. I am just filling in space to come up with 200 characters. I hope this is enough. You probably hope so also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank theTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, May 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Albany last year the same weekend. I had an even better experience this year! The hotel is spotless. The breakfast is ok for free (please add brewed decaf coffee!) This year we were on the first floor in room 115. They had upgraded to flat screen tvs which was nice. Our room was very clean. The bath while not fancy was very clean. The staff is friendly and efficient. There isn't a lot of places to eat in the area, it would nice if that would improve before our next trip in June 2014!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the ice machine and the breakfast room. I've now stayed on the first and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbun906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This had the friendliest of staff. They were able to help with locating a good gas station & flea market. The breakfast was good & area was clean. In the room the fridge & microwave were on the floor but it was clean. There was only a small table to work on. The shower could have used more pressure. There was no hot tub, the pool was cold and had towels around the windows & door; the exercise room was absolutely freezing! Although for the size of the hotel it was well equipped. I got chilled waiting for the sauna to warm up; finally gave up & took a warm shower in the room. I gave an average rating for the spa because of the temp & lack of hot tub. I also gave averages for the room because I didn't like the fact of the fridge being on the floor. How hard is it to find a small table? To me it was a little pricey. It was $112. for one night :/

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The minute I entered the property I knew I was going to regret this reservation. Extremely outdated hotel with a worn down decor. Hallways had stained carpets and smelled of smoke. Then went ont to the next dissapointment, the room: linens CLEARLY not clean, room furniture had crumbs and hair from previous occupants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
12.7 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn
10.6 mi away
Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#1 of 2 in Burkesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
4.2 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Albany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
14.3 mi away
Timber Pointe Resort
Timber Pointe Resort
#1 of 4 in Jamestown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Albany

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
Address: 79 Soma Lane, Albany, KY 42602 (Formerly Albany Garden Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing