We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as promised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Albany
Oneida, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“as promised”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

our room was very clean. we asked questions about handicapped bathroom. the room was
'as promised".

Room Tip: talk with the help at the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    30
    16
    15
See reviews for
52
23
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
north geogia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago for the first time. Seems to be a fairly new property as the room was in good condition. Front desk folks were very good. I requested a room change after not liking where my initial room was located. They honored my request with no problems. Everything was clean and worked properly. Good location, good breakfast and fair price. I will return when back in town again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youneverknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

First let me say, I'm a picky hotel guest. This was our second year in the area for a geneology "hunt" and last year we stayed nearby in another establishment which was horrible. so we stayed at Best Western Albany garden inn which was a little further out. It was worth the drive. The hotel staff Stephanie and Helen were very nice. We made our reservation the day before we were to arrive and they found appropriate nonsmoking rooms for us. However there is no elevator in the hotel so be aware of that. The rooms are updated with new carpet, nice soft goods, fridges and microwaves and pantene shampoo in the bathrooms. The complimentary breakfast is fine, it would be nice if they offered something besides Activia Yogurt for a choice, but overall it was nice, and complimentary. The hotel is a little pricey for the area at over $100 a night but it is definitely the nicest place to stay in the Burkesville, Albany area. The hotel was completely full with a block for a local wedding but it was still fairly quite. The thing this area is missing are decent places to eat. But over all, I give this facility a thumbs up and we plan to stay there again next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbun906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were taking a road trip from FL to KY for the World's Longest Yard Sale and this hotel was our last overnight stop before heading back South. We picked all our hotels along the way based on other reviews from Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. It was clean, the staff was super friendly (Dina was awesome..) and the continental breakfast was perfect for a quick bite before we hit the road again. We will be staying again next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotz2CnDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Visited for a wedding at the same time a baptist revival was also in town. Hotel clerks definitely not trained well for this sort of thing. It is the country which its a lot slower in pace. I felt bad for one clerk who's relief didn't show after a busy day. Hotel was full except for one room which had been held by verbal commitment. Had only booked one night, but parents car broke down day of wedding. I had to call three times basically begging to get in that last hotel room. Finally, the clerk said it was mine since the person she was holding for did not committ using her credit card. ??? I thought that's how it's always been. Luckily, she gave in because the only other option was a roach motel in the town with bad ratings. But, I am happy with our over all experience given the location.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFNavSpouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We were in ALbany for a funeral and did not have a reservation. Reservation clerk had a terrible attitude. We needed two rooms, with at least one handicapped. At first she could only find a smoking roon, someone called her and she found a non-smoking room, but toilet was very dirty. She had to clean it. Room was not wheelchair friendly for dinner. We brought food in for dinner and she was very rude about using the breakfast area. Complained to us several times about using the area, other than breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flower43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Albany Kentucky “s Best Western has comfortable, clean rooms, and a friendly staff that make it a great choice. An added bonus is the complimentary continental breakfast; to include assorted breads, cereals, coffee, juice, tea and milk.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
13.3 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
18.5 mi away
Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn
24.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Columbia
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Albany
20 reviews
10.6 mi away
Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge)
13.1 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#1 of 2 in Burkesville
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Albany

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
Address: 79 Soma Ln, Albany, KY 42602-6586 (Formerly Albany Garden Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing