We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground
Nearby Hotels
$54
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$86
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chriscentville Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darunday Manor(Tagbilaran City)(Great Value!)
$25
$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Hayahay(Calape)(Great Value!)
$25
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
26
42
28
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
42
28
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolholy weekrestaurant staff aredino parkwater activityroom service ismini fridgemain poolstayed for nightspeace and quiettagbilaran airportarthurvideokeshoreroomykayakingmotorbike
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 133 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Check in date: Dec 12, 2013
Check out date: Dec.14, 2013

LOCATION: It's about 30-minutes away from tagbilaran airport. we had our service so travel to the hotel wasn't hassle. We passed by the Dauis Church Ruins and Tagbilaran-Panglao Bridge with cracks(but it's safe to use it, don't worry). We passed by the main road and then we turned left at Tinago-Dauis road if i remember correctly. The resort's at the tip of that road.

LOBBY/FRONTDESK: Lobby is fully-furnished, with christmas trees and other decorations. It also has a corner with merchandise such as swimwear and toys for sand castles.

LANDSCAPE: We were accompanied by the staff to our room which was a walk away from the lobby. We passed by a well-maintained graden with a big elephant statue! Our room was located in front of a clean tennis court.

There's also this dino park, kiddie park, sports bar, videoke center, duck house and of course, the beach front.

BTW, you'll see geckos at night in the walls at the garden area. Thus making it mosquito-free area.

BEACH FRONT: white sand, not as pure as Boracay's. Little shore.
Low tide - morning till 9am;you can walk as far as 10meters from the shore and the water's not that deep; High tide 9am-afternoon.

There's this cemented walkway to have a good full view of the ocean. Location's not that perfect when it comes to watching sunrise nor sunset(due to island location/orientation)

ROOM: Twin sharing. Fully furnished. Cable TV. ref with complimentary drinks and others for sale. Perfect.

We had an unforgetabble moment: we just got back to our room after diiner when we sa a gecko inside the bathroom! aaahh!! 5-6 inch-gecko! We immediately called the frontdesk staff to send someone to get it our of our room. We thought the gecko might have entered the room during room cleaning. The staff came with a sweep and dust pan and he easily managed to get it out of our room. =)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank musickaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days..the resort is awesome and very accomodating..the staff are hospitable..mostly in the restaurant they're always smile to their guests..so that's why I plan to bring my family to stay here again in this beautiful resort in panglao next year vacation..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank joe7188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

After reading reviews after reviews,we decided to stay here for five days. Rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast was ok but only caters for the Asian taste (there should be options for the Western clients, cereals / continental breakfast won't cost much ). Staff and owner are very friendly and helpful but I think the place is expensive for what it is. " infinity" pool effect was switched off the whole duration of our stay, hot water worked 1/5 days we were there and was finally being fixed on the day we were leaving(not ideal when you have a 7 month old baby to bathe),"tiles" towards /around the pool/ restaurant area are slippery when wet( not very ideal) and they had their Christmas party one night so the restaurant was closed( no early notice) and since the place was far from other resorts / restaurants we had to hire their van to go to Panglao area for food . It is next door to Bohol bee farm though ,which you can "walk to" during low tide.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank yolkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at this Resort last year in September we booked it though Agoda . Not sure what we were going to stay so we decided on Flushing Meadows , we got a good rate has it was low season and not many tourists there , this hotel is fantastic place to stay , we only had 2 nights but we could have easily stayed for 2 weeks , The pools were wonderful clean , and pool for the kids , The restaurant was good local good food fresh and good selection , Entertainment was good local bands made our romantic break from busy city life , the hotel is right near the beach nice and shallow and white sand , we were really impressed by the staff couldn't do enough to make our short stay a holiday to remember . The chalets were clean and the beds were up to standard , we would return to this hotel ,

Room Tip: We took a Taxi from the sea port direct to hotel , he offered a trip around the island for the whole day for a very good rate , picked us up from the hotel in the morning , then dropped us at the sea port in the evening ,
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJ1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is over 30 minute drive from the airport and seaport. But once you get it, you will find a real playground. They have a nice horizon view pool, plus another smaller pool within the property. They have nice but small white beach and a great playground and dinosaur park the kids will love. The property is also tennis inspired with its tennis court and buildings named after famous pro tennis players. The food is ok, but could be expensive. Consider eating outside the property if you have the chance.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank EdgarAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews