We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flushing Meadows Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Bohol Island
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Flushing Meadows Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

It's a very nice resort, clean, huge, and with good facilities. It's good for family outing where kids could enjoy dino parks and pool inside the resort. One thing i like in this resort is their pools, very nice... overlooking the beach..
Food is quite expensive though, and not really good :( but they do serve international cuisine...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worknleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    24
    18
    15
See reviews for
39
37
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
114 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Liked the hotel. Room 104 was the room we stayed in. Called the Agassi wing (hence the Flushing Meadows name) It was a superior class room. Big enough for three people to sleep in. The view was nice( you can see the water), although the roof of the dining area was in front of you.

Staff was very friendly. We took a day tour through the hotel. Had our own driver in a compact car... airconditioning is a must when touring. Andres was our driver and great tour guide! Ask for him! He also works at the hotel. Janna in the dining area was nice and attentive.

Bathroom was roomy although the shower wand hook in bathtub was cracked, so the shower wand kept on falling it. Needs more lighting.
Nice grounds. Nice infinity pool. Good complimentary breakfast both days we stayed; filipino and western cuisine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking at the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rinaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

The only nice place at this resort is the swimming pool with a nice view on the sea. All the rest does not meet our expectation : it is isolated, very far away from Alona beach. There is no attraction around. Only 1 restaurant available which is closing already at 10pm. Only thing to do is to stay in the small room looking some local TV chanels. The offer at the restaurant is not too big and food not so good. We had to hire a taxi every evening to go to Alona beach and find some good restaurants.
The rooms are very very small and the bathrooms do no quality for such a hotel : very small and not very clean.
The staff was just ok but did not know too much.
I would not recommand this hotel at hotel, unless you go for a honeymoon !

Room Tip: Choose better a hotel at Alona Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Izaberlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bohol Island hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

We had a company trip last weekend August 6-8, 2011. Upon reading the reviews, I thought it would give me a negative impression but I saw for myself and I was overwhelmed. It's not a five star resort but it passed my standards.

PROS
The rooms are big enough, the bed and pillows made me sleep comfortably. We stayed in a McEnroe suite and we had our own veranda. The place itself is nice, it has an infinity pool overlooking the beach. Good for taking pictures. The food is good too. We had full board meals for the three days we were there. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

CONS
The beach isn't attractive, not enough sand. Rocky and a bit dirty.

Overall, our stay there was enjoyable, Flushing Meadows made sure that their place is worth the price. Will definitely return to this resort when we go back to Bohol.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guccigirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

The staff are friendly and nice especially the driver who picked up us at the airport. the location is just in the main entrance to the Panglao Island. I cant really say it is in Panglao Island. We got the Standard Connor. The room is clean and well organized. The aircon is fine.The key of the room must get inserted so the light and power will work. Its centralized. The hotel has beach front area but you wont enjoy to swim in it because of the cement blocks. I was dissappointed of the location. The place is like a ghost town. It was too quite especially at night. The food was too pricey!!!. The location is too far from the main city. No other place to go to as there were no near bars and restaurants outside of the hotel!

Honestly , I was not really satisfied of the place but Bohol tour was greate !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aprilnisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed for 3 days at the rooms beside the pool . The rooms were not as we expected. The room was rather small for the price paid. It had one queen sized bed. The bathroom was big but there was no shower room. The shower was placed over a very slippery bath tub - not guest friendly. A guest could easily slip while getting in and out of the tub.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank allanbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Stayed here for a total of 3 days, business trip though. But the place isn't bad at all. Nice grounds, nice staff, food was pretty good actually. We packaged everything with their Manila office so we didn't have to worry about bringing a big amount of cash to pay for the entire group's stay.

Only thing I didn't like was there was no beach! :-(

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fillesurlaplage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohol Island
7.3 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
50.5 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
48.1 mi away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
4.9 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Henann Resort Alona Beach
#5 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground

Property: Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground
Address: Barangay Dao | Panglao Island, 6339, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bohol Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Bohol Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Bohol Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flushing Meadows Hotel Bohol Island
Flushing Meadows Resort & Playground Bohol Province, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing