We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohol Tropics Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Roca(Tagbilaran City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Via Bohol Tourist Inn(Bohol Island)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chriscentville Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
GV Hotel Tagbilaran(Tagbilaran City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water Paradise Resort(Tagbilaran City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wregent Plaza Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soledad Suites(Tagbilaran City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darunday Manor(Tagbilaran City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
41
90
58
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
90
58
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staytagbilaran cityfree breakfastnice resortvisit boholhot and cold showerocean viewpoolsportweddingconventionprosresto
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 234 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I made a last minute decision to stay in the Presidential suite at this hotel and we were very pleased. The presidential suite is the most spacious I have ever stayed in. It is very extravagant with timber floor boards, quality furniture, beautiful light fittings, detailed ceilings, very large bathroom and a fabulous Jacuzzi. It did feel a bit dusty in some places but I think that may be because this particular suite isn't often used. It didn't effect us anyway.

We experienced great service here. They have a massive menu available for dining at the cafe or room service including a wide selection of cocktails. We didn't have time to make use of the pool areas but they looked great. I was happy to stay at this hotel and help support a business that was effected by the earthquake and typhoon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The overnight stay was very good.
Facilities are clean.
Service was efficient.

Some of the buildings in the complex are undergoing repair and renovation due to the earthquake that hit Bohol last 2013.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank RicRAmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here just a few months after the earthquake of 2013, so a lot of the facilities were still under renovation. Nonetheless, we had a good stay.

We stayed at the rooms along the first street. The rooms were larger than expected with two beds and two additional pull-out mattresses. Sleeps four very comfortably. The rooms were very clean too - no complaints there. Unfortunately, WiFi does not reach the rooms, so we had to go to the reception area to connect.

Breakfast was plated, but the food was good. As for the other ala carte menu items, it was a hit-or-miss thing, with some dishes being really good while others bordering on bad. Location was great. It's a few minutes away from the Tagbilaran port, and the resort is along the main road so it's relatively easy to flag down tricycles.

Overall, it was a good stay, though admittedly not one that particularly stands out. Still, it's recommended for those who want to stay in Tagbilaran.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takemegalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed at the Bohol Tropics during the 2nd week of May 2014 and to my surprise, the management has upgraded and renovated the pool side rooms! My room looked great and the bathroom was also upgraded. I am now pleased to recommend the Tropics as a place to stay if visiting in Tagbilaran. The breakfast which was included in the cost of the room was good. The pool was clean and refreshing to swim in after a long day. Thank you Tropics for the much needed upgrades!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

i believe its one of the good resorts in Bohol. guests can feel safe because the main door is small so the reception can see the people coming and going out of the hotel. A/C is fine which is a real necessity due to the summer heat. Very relaxing swim and dive on the pool. will come back again definitely

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joweel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews