We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful venue and well worth checking out”

Bohol Habitat Conservation Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Habitat Bohol you will find a free guided tour around an open natural butterfly garden where over 160 species of Bohol butterflies have been recorded flying free. The tour also includes a display area and small enclosure for a close encounter with the local butterflies. Entrance fee for adults is 40pesos and kids 10pesos.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue and well worth checking out”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were greeted by our own tour guide to show us around. He was very informative in regards to the habits and details of all the butterflies in the conservatory. It was great to be able to see the butterflies up close. They took some great pictures showing us with wings on our back which was a nice touch. The space itself was a little small and could get a bit crowded but overall was very nice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank adam_goodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    125
    81
    29
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Short tour, but fun and informative”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It's just like a 15 minute tour but was fun. You will have a tour guide to take you around and provide information about the life of butterflies.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“worth the visit”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a great place - even if you think you won't be much into butterflies. Guides are informative, knowledgeable and helpful, explain things well and take good photos

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank imetmytruelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“For 35php this stop is worth it.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is part of the Bohol country side tour and for 35php this stop is worth it. It's a short talk/tour with a guide, full of humor and butterfly information. They'll take a picture of you with the butterfly wings. You also get to hold a caterpillar and a butterfly placed on your hand and hair.

I had Danbo, this photogenic plastic toy in the picture, and I asked our guide to put the caterpillar and butterfly on it. Our guide obliged, even got a couple more butterflies and was patient as I took photos.

So I'm a girl but I'm not girly, but I really enjoyed this. Mostly due to pretty pictures I got :)

If you're a guy... well... not sure if you'd like this but just think of the photo opportunities with a butterfly or caterpillar up close plus the information and jokes from the guide. All of the affordable price of 35php!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando La Union, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“butterbelles”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Simply Butterflies Conservation Center is the first butterfly livelihood breeding center/program in Bohol. Our visit at the butterfly conservation center was really amazing! Our tour guide raymond is really friendly and funny. He is knowledgeable about the life of butterflies and all other things you can see there..he answered all our queries. He is also good at picture taking with all the picture effects. There is also this cute tarsier mascot to entertain u there. A canteen/mini restaurant is available for refreshments. There is an entrance fee of P40 per person.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank NovemberAngel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bohol Habitat Conservation Center also viewed

 
Bohol Island, Bohol Province
Loboc, Bohol Island
 

Been to Bohol Habitat Conservation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing