We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideally located & great views”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bohol Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chocolate Hills Complex
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Bohol Island
Reviewed February 4, 2012

The hotel was basic and comfortable...of course one isn't looking for luxury when "backpacking". Its location is excellent with an unbelievable view of the chocolate hills. When you have that view, all else is utterly inimportant (ref: the previous post regarding the restaurant).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank duttaguptas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stopped for breakfast at the restaurant whilst visiting the viewing point at the Chocolate Hills. It was a horrible experience! The restaurant smells like the indoor enclosures of the zoo back home and is very dirty. We ordered omelets which were filled with some very dubious smelling onions in gloopy sauce. We didn't eat much of it! There was no juice available and the iced tea contained about a weeks worth of sugar!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tamlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed at the complex hotel during our journey to the philippines in April 11 for one night, because we wanted to take pictures during sunrise and sunset.
The hotel is in the middel of the chocolate hills situated at the view point (actually the view point belongs to the hotel). The sunset and sunrise was really nice and worth it.

The hotel is still somehow under construction. The rooms were fully equipped with bathroom, tv (very few channels), aircon. The pool was closed and the restaurant is the same as for the complex. The food was ok but just small plates and a bit pricy. In fact the whole hotel is rather expensive for the value you get (however, still worth if you account for the view).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank schanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We were really happy in our honeymoon.
Every night they were exciting, the prettiest beaches of the world.
We will never forget our intimate moments. We have loved each other moreover in this place.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank triumph_joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank うさぎコロ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank 572lulut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sylvain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bohol Island hotels
26.5 mi away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
226 reviews
24.6 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
398 reviews
21.1 mi away
Coco White Beach Resort
Coco White Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Guindulman
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
7P2 Bed and Breakfast
7P2 Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Carmen
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa del Carmen Bed & Breakfast
16.6 mi away
Stefanie Grace Paradise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chocolate Hills Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chocolate Hills Complex

Address: Buenos Aires, 6319, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Bohol Island
Also Known As:
Chocolate Hills Complex Hotel Bohol Island
Chocolate Hills Complex Bohol Province, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing