We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palawan Village Hotel
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

A budget friendly hotel with basic commodities and a Wifi. You'll find serenity in this place for it's secluded with mother nature trees. Most of the guests during our stay were foreigners. I'm so amazed to see how they feel sooo belong. Love the location. Very convenient. We stayed here for 4D3N.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiyas1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    80
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
76
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

For the budget minded, this is it. The place is central, right on main street (Rizal street), rooms are clean, sheets and towels changed daily. All the eating places you may consider are on this street with few exceptions. You can even walk to the airport gate from here. The place is dated, but the air conditioning works. Water pressure is sometimes weak. Breakfast is free but limited. The staff is exceptional with a friendly smile all the time, and quite helpful and informative. I would book here again.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the back. Use the travel agency on the premises for planning trips.... every hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights in February. I only booked the night before and didn't give them much of a warning that I'd be arriving extremely early off the overnight bus from El Nido. I came to the hotel around 4 am, and the staff on-duty very kindly put me in a fan room since I arrived too early to get into the room I reserved. I was tired from the uncomfortable bus ride, so I really appreciated it. They didn't even charge for it!

The rooms are basic but clean. Air conditioner worked fine, and they gave me fresh sheets and towels when I asked. Wifi in the dining area is spotty. Breakfast isn't anything special (toast, fried egg, banana, instant coffee), but it was free and enough for me. They'll help you book some of the basic tours like Honda Bay or city tour.

Location isn't great for going around town, but it's extremely close to the airport which was fine for me. I'd stay here again if I come back to Puerto Princesa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here in February for 3 nights/4days, good price for a budget hotel, nice clean room and yard. Hot shower , functioning aircondition, & Wifi in the dining area. good breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

if you want to be near the airport you cant get better. The classic room was very basic, but you get what you pay for... A bonus about the location is the great vietnamese restaurant down the street, Rene's Saigon.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis-Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed in the fan room (normal price is 1150 per night but I booked it online for 700 pesos) and it was as advertised. The room was clean and it was fairly spacious for a budget room, didn't smell at all. No hot shower, no wifi. The free breakfast was terrible (cold longganisa, fried egg, stale rice). But for the price, I can't complain. Would stay there again if only for a night.

Best part about the hotel is that it's only a three minute walk to/from the airport. Across the hotel there are a couple of sari-sari stores and a massage center that offers massage for 250 per hour. Good restaurants (KaLui, La Terrasse) are about 10-20 minutes walking distance. Several places down the street where you could rent a motorbike for 300-400 pesos per day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

this is just one of many places I have visited in the Phillipines and well worth it. Its a bit hard to get to but so chilled out and i did not what to leave. The reefs in honda bay and island hoping was good but be warned in hot have lots of sun cream. The guide we had Allen was really good and his knowledge of history just added to the whole experiance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russpor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.9 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#27 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liberty Park Pension
Liberty Park Pension
#35 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
30 reviews
2.3 mi away
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
#21 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lola Itang Pension House and Restaurant
Lola Itang Pension House and Res...
#30 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#17 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
161 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#45 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palawan Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palawan Village Hotel

Property: Palawan Village Hotel
Address: 482 Rizal Avenue Extension | Brgy. Bancao-Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palawan Village Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Rizal Avenue Extension, Palawan Village Hotel in Puerto Princesa, Palawan, Philippines is 200 m from the city’s airport and is 4km away from the Honda Bay. It offers classic and executive air-conditioned rooms all of which are equipped with cable television, a hair dryer, private toilet and bath with hot & cold water, and a balcony/deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Palawan Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palawan Village Hotel Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing