We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Princesa
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveler rating
1,203
251
71
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,203
251
71
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park game room infinity pool videoke room fire dancers mango trees special thanks family vacation f b family bonding beach front dinner buffet sand bar accommodating staff shuttle service puerto princesa airport underground river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just concluded our stay with you and feel the need to share some feedback.

I have to say that this hotel resort exceeded my expectations! Everything from the warm welcome, the room (lovley touch for our honeymoon) and the staff made our stay with you unforgettable.

I have stayed in many hotels and resorts around the world and as I am from the industry I tend to be more judgmental on how the operation functions. I have only positive feedback to give, everything is well organized, professional and maintained to the highest of standards.

I would like to especially thank the staff. While many of your staff assisted us, one staff member stands out. Food and beverage attended by the name of Jordan. He is an asset to your organization and I predict a great future in the industry for him. His hospitality smile and charm linked with his professional attitude will definitely go a long way.

An absolute 5 star experience that will be recommended to anyone we know and is travelling to this region.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 928Btravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 928Btravel1,

We are over the moon to know that fulfilling moments occurred from the moment you stepped inside our haven in Palawan's gorgeous ecological frontier. Through our picture-perfect view, dependable staff, and everything in between, comfort and happiness are truly within your reach. By the way, we've mentioned to Jordan your warm compliments, and he is grateful for it.

Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon here for another fun under the sun experience on the island of Palawan.

All the best,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food is delicious especially on breakfast buffet staffs are very very helpful, everyone is wearing smile on their faces, rooms here was very good comfortable bed and we really like the ambiance. We like to thank everyone and Ms. Mikee for assisting us. And definitely will come back

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 418dorothys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 418dorothys,

How amazing it is to hear that we've contributed superb moments during your stay with us. At Astoria Palawan, we are always on the move to give you nothing but the best in terms of service experience. By the way, we are pleased that our food selections made your mornings a memorable one.

Take heart that no matter how many times you visit us, a perfect vacay awaits YOU!

Until your next return,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome place....great food...superb service!!!
Look for sir jordan calapan....a very accomodating staff....water park is amazing......kiddos enjoyed the pool.....ammenities are plenty and great....got to go back here..worth it fir whatever its worth

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank R8891LBjenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear R8891LBjenh,

We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Rest assured that we will continue to go the extra mile so we can maintain the premium quality experiences that we always have for you.

The next time you visit us, promise us more photos, okay?

Forever and always awesome,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Astoria Palawan is one of the best places we've ever stayed in for our company conferences and team building. We are a group of 80 and from initial negotiations/booking to having the event, they pulled through in giving us the best accommodation and experience imaginable.

Service:
You will not find one person that works in Astoria Palawan that does not have a smile on their face. They will greet you when you pass by and will keep asking you if there is anything they can do for you. They genuinely seem to love their job! From top management to the room attendants, went the extra mile in accommodating all our needs for our conference and team building activities. One of the best places really in terms of customer service. I would like to give special mention to Catherine who is by far the best Hotel Sales Account Manager I've come into contact with. Ms. AA, the Banquet Manager who helped us so much in organizing the events in Mangrove be a success. No detail is too small when it comes to set up and she took care of that! Sir Andy who is the Executive Assistant Manager, it was a pleasure to meet you. And of course the wait staff who assisted us during our 4 day stay in your resort namely Michael who is a star, Jordan and Jerson the technical guy. Fam in the restos as well. Thank you for taking care of the food of our VIPs.

Rooms:
All of us were happy with the rooms. They were very clean and spacious. Everything is provided even the insect repellents.

Amenities:
If you are a company in need of a big venue then go to Astoria Palawan because the Mangrove is huge with top-notch amenities. LED screen, great sound system and lights. Everything is very dated in Mangrove.

They have different restaurants as well in the property so we had choices during our stay. And the food was really good. They were very accommodating with some of our guests restrictions and again, this comes down to quality customer service!

The beach is fantastic! Although the water is very shallow because it is low-tide season, walking along its beach is a great way to relax. We held our team building activities there and it was a blast.

The waterpark is great. Not just for kids but also the young at heart will enjoy it. We certainly did!

Because the property is massive, they have electric carts that will take you from one place to another.

Overall, Astoria Palawan is the best place to go. I will definitely endorse it to anyone and everyone because they really do take care of you there. Thanks Astoria Team!

Room tip: The suites with a beach view but overall, the place is 8 hectares and every room has a great view.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank menctomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks Astoria Palawan for a great experience. The staff are all accommodating, respectful and hospitable to there customers. Everywhere we went, the staff always greeted us with smile, and whenever we requested something, they will give it right away.
Regarding the room that was assigned to us was clean. We stayed there with my husband and with our 2 kids. In our room, there is only one bed that is good for 2 persons, 1 sofa with pull-out. However, my concern is about the bed, our kids are quiet restive when it comes in sleeping that is why our expectation is to have 2 beds so we can relax altogether.
We would like to recommend the staff whom helped us , Mr. Rogoda ( supervisor -housekeeping ) and @ Water park Mr. Agustin (pool attendant ).
Looking forward to visit Astoria Palawan again with my whole family.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marifecalucin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews