We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
349
185
83
43
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
185
83
43
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar thai restaurant water villa golden elephant tomato and basil pool access room island resort rice main pool low tide tour desk kiddie pool water activities rain shower breakfast buffet underground river minutes from the airport
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 711 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Princesa garden island it’s a wonderful resort with a lot of facilities and very good restaurant and bar. Really kind employees, particularly mister ALEX, wonderful employee and helped us on everything we ask. We are really thankful to him and to the rest of team. One word to the cleaning, very good to and wonderful shape animal towels they made. Thank you so much for everything:)

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
4  Thank João P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithC1987, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Joao P,

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa as your second home in the Philippines.

With each comment, we strive to improve and better our services to make our guests comfortable and satisfied.

Please allow me to thank you, on behalf of the whole Princesa Garden Island team, for all the kind words you have said about the resort.

We are especially happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations, and made your vacation memorable.

Thank you and we look forward being of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The ambiance of this hotel is so relaxing...hotel staff is kind and helpful...massage is really good well recommended.. Room is huge i have 3 children so its comfortable for us.. We stay at the room with pool access so my kids swim even at night...we really enjoy this place...

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Josifien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithC1987, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Josifien F,

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa as your second home in the Philippines.

With each comment, we strive to improve and better our services to make our guests comfortable and satisfied.

We are extremely happy to hear that you and your family has enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward seeing you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We stayed in Princesa garden for three nights as a stop on our way to El Nido and after the first night we didn't want to leave. Great buffet breakfast, lovely pool, incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Totally loved it and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank efburneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithC1987, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear efburneo,

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa as your second home in the Philippines.

With each comment, we strive to improve and better our services to make our guests comfortable and satisfied.

On behalf of the team, please allow me to extend gratitude for all the kind words you have said about the resort.

We are humbled to be part of your Honeymoon Getaway in the beautiful island of Palawan.

Thank you and we look forward seeing you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Beautiful place to stay where you can feel secure and belonginesss to nature the place is near too at the airport better if the will have a local store in the place so guest could buy readily there needed personal stuff

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dicelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithC1987, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Dicelyn G,

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa as your second home in the Philippines.

With each comment, we strive to improve and better our services to make our guests comfortable and satisfied.

The whole team is glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us, and we are flattered to be part of your holiday in the Philippines.

We will also take note of your comment about having a local, personal store in the place aside from our Gift Shop.

Thank you and we look forward seeing you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

This is a very relaxing hotel. I stayed here with my fiancé last January 2017. They have a very nice buffet breakfast. The room was clean. The room has jacuzzi and has a breathtaking view of the ocean. The only thing we dont like is that when we had our dinner on their retaurant beside the pool, they cleared the tables signifying that they have to close the restaurant. We didnt have choice but to go back to the room. We supposed to stay here again last week but Ms. Diane/ Diana of front desk told us that they are fully booked. Well, no wonder why they are fully booked. Will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jericu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithC1987, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear jericu08,

Thank you for choosing Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa as your second home in the Philippines.

With each comment, we strive to improve and better our services to make our guests comfortable and satisfied.

We sincerely hope you and your fiance had a wonderful time with us.

The team is grateful for the recommendation and the kind words.

However, we do apologize for what you have experienced dining with our poolside restaurant. We will see to it that this will be brought to the concerned department's attention.

Thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews