We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Pinoy Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

White Pinoy Restaurant & Bar
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This Property is CLOSED!
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I like eating local where ever I travel in the world, but eventually I crave something more familiar to my taste buds. In Puerto Princesa this is the place. The term comfort food really came to mind during my first meal there, and eventually I ate there often.I was always made to feel very welcome, like I was family who had dropped by for a meal. I'm a bit of a foodie so I must admit I really had a good look at the place. Everything is new and extremely clean, something you can't always say about a restaurant anywhere in the world. They have just opened recently but I'm told that the owners have years of experience in the restaurant business and it really shows. Give them a try. I don't often recommend restaurants etc.but this is an exception. Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palawan, Philippines
1 review
“The Best Beef Goulash and home made Ice cream ever in Palawan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

There is no doubt that the Chef is a cook by heart.The beef goulash is perfectly European taste, we can feel that it was prepared with passion.In every bite the better it taste and it makes you wanna crave for more .I highly recommend this place for a great decent meal.
The Family feel service gives an additional aura to the place.More Power White PINOY!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wilkeny1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
1 review
“If you're confused where to eat in Puerto Princesa...White Pinoy is the Right Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I would highly recommend this place for a great descent meal. This place is a newly opened Restaurant & bar along rizal avenue, about 30 to 40 meters away from the airport. Run by Filipina-Slovenian business partners that seemed to be a great effort combined together with their own style of personalized service. Location wise and a great ambience, the owners' classic personality is really something. The food is prepared from the freshest ingredients. everyday is always a surprise. i wanted to try everything on the menu, but i didn't have much time there, so i must come back and will surely recommend this place to other travelers. White Pinoy Restaurant & Bar, thank you for your hospitality and for making me feel at home. More success will always come your way.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank damien b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The craziest Chef in town with craziest food he made.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Luvet the food, everything is good and super yummy delicious . The Slovenian Chef is really made a surprises . I really recommended the food, ambiance and the services. ;) so try and visit White Pinoy restaurant and Bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 236malou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Pinoy Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing