We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall was Good”
Review of Ascendo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ascendo Suites
Ranked #124 of 199 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 16, 2013

For Affordable price, this hotel was good;
PRO's
1. two thumbs up for the room.
2. the free breakfast was ok.
3. it is near to the resto and pasalubong. (pay 8 pesos to go to LRC pasalubong or 10 pesos to kinabuch's)
4. very attentive staff.

CON's
1. No wifi at the room.
2. they dont allow to extend ur stay par per hour :( thats so sad for us that our flight go back to manila was 6:00pm. We must leave at the room exactly 2:00pm and stayed at the lobby for couple of hours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Been to Palawan last May 2013 and stayed at this hotel while in Puerto Princesa. The hotel was good but can definitely do better.

Pros:
1. New - opened this year.
2. Rooms are spacious and clean.
3. Affordable.
4. Located near the good restaurants in Puerto Princesa as well as the "tiangge" and public market.

Cons:
1. We have our own table and chairs within our room but we cannot have our free breakfast there. Instead we still have to go out of the hotel to the canteen beside it.
2. Hotel can use more employees. While there, they seem to be screening new applicants.
3. It's a little muddy outside the hotel which gets carried in. I wish they can clean the reception area quicker.

Overall, we had a very good experience staying here. Special thanks to Ma'am Judy who was prompt in her replies and took care of our needs while staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chano-Tiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LorSav389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NastyaOzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yurchik1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Только если на 1-2 ночи. Рядом негде покушать.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.9 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#30 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#47 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angelic Mansion
Angelic Mansion
#77 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Puerto Pension Inn
Puerto Pension Inn
#10 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marianne Home Inn
Marianne Home Inn
#23 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dad's Bayview Pension
Dad's Bayview Pension
#15 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascendo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascendo Suites

Address: 219 Malvar Street, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $20 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascendo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located at the heart of Puerto Princesa City. Its will take you only five minutes from the airport, public market, banks and other establishments like money changer, souvenir stores, etc..We offer remarkable quality hotel services upon the guest stay and we believe that accommodation should be rate based on quality services.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Ascendo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascendo Suites Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing