We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Voyagers Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Voyagers Palace
Ranked #42 of 182 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel is located just about 10mins away from airport. We were impressed that the owner, Sir Henry, personally fetched us at the airport as we arrived at past 9pm of Feb 15. We just love the quiet ambiance, as it is quite away from the busy 'banwa' where most of the resto bars are located. Going around from hotel to any point of the city is not a problem. I commend the staff for finding us an agency on the day of our puerto princesa underground river tour as we were having some difficulty with our permits. Thanks that the trip was successful and we enjoyed a lot. Free breakfast is also included so we didn't have to worry about it during our 3-night stay. The room assigned to us is spacious, though the cable was not working that time but we really didn't intend to watch tv so it was no big deal. They provide free Wifi connection. Overall, our stay in Voyager's Palace was so worth it that I would recommend them to my friends who would like to visit Puerto Princesa. - G. Amoyo

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry G, Front Office Manager at Voyagers Palace, responded to this review, June 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you had a nice experience here at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mabalacat, Pampanga, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

After a long day tour, you'll look for a place to rest. Thank you Voyagers Palace for giving us the best hotel accommodation in Palawan. Grocery store is in front of the hotel, public market is a few blocks away and very accessible to restaurants. You might want to try their cook's unique danggit. Yummy!

Great rooms (thumbs up)
Food (thumbs up)
Staff (two thumbs up)
Service (two thumbs up)

Suggestion: A bar refrigerator in every room would be a plus.

To sum it up, 5 STARS!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry G, Front Office Manager at Voyagers Palace, responded to this review, June 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you had a nice experience here at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarines Sur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My family & I had a great experience at Puerto Princesa, Palawan with Voyagers Palace as our hotel accommodation. The hotel owner himself, including his staff, even went out of his way to pick us up at the airport & welcome us with wide arms open. They have nice rooms to offer & quality service at that. Hotel is very accessible to grocery stores & fine restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay & our Underground River experience was all worth the travel all the way from Camarines Sur, Bicol Region. Indeed, Voyagers Palace is a great choice for tourists, including me who happens to be an Owner & General Manager of an established travel agency, Sole Escape Travel & Tours, based in Naga City, Camarines Sur. Thank you very much & God Bless!! =)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trina22_afrodisiac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry G, Front Office Manager at Voyagers Palace, responded to this review, June 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you had a nice experience here at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
3.1 mi away
Butterfly Totem Guesthouse
Butterfly Totem Guesthouse
#26 of 182 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.2 mi away
Nitivos Beach Resort
Nitivos Beach Resort
#67 of 182 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
6.8 mi away
Villa Saturnina
Villa Saturnina
#53 of 182 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Love and Peace Jungle River Paradise Resort
Love and Peace Jungle River Para...
#98 of 182 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
11.1 mi away
Cooper's Beach Resort
Cooper's Beach Resort
#40 of 182 in Puerto Princesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
26.4 mi away
Palawan Mangrove Resort
Palawan Mangrove Resort
#9 of 182 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyagers Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyagers Palace

Property: Voyagers Palace
Address: North National Highway, Brgy. Tniguiban | In Front of Palawan 168 Shopping Center, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Voyagers Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyagers Palace is at the heart of Puerto Princesa City. Where you will find a comfort and great relaxation through our orthopaedic bed and pillows. Spoil yourself with our complementary drinks and room amenities. On the top of Voyagers Palace you can see and have a full view at green city. For staying at Voyagers Palace it's just like sailing to a great escape of your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Voyagers Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyagers Palace Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing