We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 203 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed here with my fiance and his family, for 4 nights & 3 days. There is a shuttle service from the airport, which is a very short drive. The hotel isn't located on the main road, so there isn't any noise from the main street. The staff are great, friendly & helpful. The rooms are nice & clean, our room was right in front of the pool, which was lovely and my fiances family had rooms around the pool also. We had breakfast at the restaurant every morning, you can get all your typical filipino dishes and some western breakfast choices. The wait for the food was a little bit long, which was a little bit worrying when you have to go to a day tour at 7AM. There are lots of restaurants located on the main road and a grocery stall, you can walk or catch a ride with a side car. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misskaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 322 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stay here with my hubby. its our second time here and i can say that the service is really amazing! the rooms are spacious enough and always clean. we always eat outside but when we try their restaurants we find out that they are just the same price as the others. so if you want to rest and just enjoy your day please try their restaurants for sure you wont regret it. the food are delicious and also affordable prices. also dont forget to give a shot of their break fast, they have continental, american, english and others on their menu. so for home made breakfasts and also lunch and dinner you can have it at the their restaurants. the pool is really nice also. since there is no nice beach in Puerto Princesa so the pool at the hotel is really a great alternative for you relax and spend the day. The wifi is not that strong, but its wo0rking and that doesn't bother us because we are usually out most of the time strolling around the place. the staff are nice and really polite and respectful. they are always there very attentive to attend to your needs and also always with smile on their faces. the manager is always around and checking the facilities and also with security guard to make sure that the place is secure. just continue the great service and security for sure will going to stay here again when we are in Palawan because we are feel comfortable and secure to stay here. Keep up the good work peeps!

Room Tip: Book early because they are fully booked most of the time :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biaaattcccchhhh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Location: Superb! The hotel is just a 3 minute ride from the airport. It is not across the main road. We took a left turn to a quiet tree lined street and at the end of this street is Blue Lagoon. It has a private feel because it is tucked away from the busy road of the city. It's like I'm in the middle of a jungle since the hotel is surrounded with age old trees. The sound of the rustling trees is very calming. There are tricycles in front of the gates of the hotel so it's very convenient to go in and out of the area.

Room: The room that we had is villa #8. The room is spacious enough to fit 2 large double beds, a refrigerator, 2 side tables and a flat screen tv with cable channels. The air-con inside looks fairly new and ran smoothly. The only problem we had is the weak water pressure of the shower. Also, the bathroom floor is evenly made. So it always floods.

Facilities: The hotel has a pool and small jacuzzi which are excellent. They also have a huge restaurant inside which serves average priced and quality food. Wifi is weak and slow even in the front desk area.

Service: The service is excellent. Their staff are like trained by a 5 star resorts. They always greet their guests good day with a genuine smile whenever they see them. The management trained their employees well.

Room Tip: If you want the staff to clean your room, inform them. They do not automatically clean the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jc_1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

When we arrived they couldn't find our reservation so they lied and told us our room was being renovated and would have to stay at a different hotel. We showed them our hotel voucher and eventually they found a room for us to stay in. The room was horrible, the bed was tiny. Maybe one of the pool rooms is nicer, but there is not much space to sit around the pool. I would definitely not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBogaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great hotel. Staff were nice and arranged everything for us they even knew who I was when we arrived.
Picked us up from the airport and Arranged our travel onto El Nido. Pool was good, large and clean. Bed was a little small but was ok. Good location, short walk into town, plenty of restaurants/bars close by. Kalui restaurant across the road was excellent, great seafood!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jbreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Blue Lagoon is in a great location, has a really good restaurant, and a sweet little pool. Rooms around the pool are best, but all are decent. They have free pick up and drop off to the close by airport. In walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Very helpful staff. Make reservations on Agoda.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I am very comfortable staying here. The hotel owner was very friendly and helped me to get around the city of Palawan. Because it has the same hobby, I was invited to cycling.

The advantages of this hotel, with cheap prices you can enjoy the swimming pool.

Very recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfapratama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.5 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#1 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#15 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
190 reviews
1 mi away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#7 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#17 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#3 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
#24 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites

Address: Rizal Avenue ext. Interior, Purok Malaya | Barangay Bancao Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $23 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a two-minute drive from the airport and five minutes to downtown, perfectly situated within the resto and bar hub of the city, yet away from the bustle of city life, the hotel is ideal for complete serenity and relaxation with our fused Mediterranean-tropical setting of a paradise as you enjoy our amenities especially our swimming pool with outdoor jacuzzi to pamper you as you savor Palawan at its best. Welcome and experience utmost comfort and leisure at Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing