We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy little resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 192 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cosy little resort”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

As the hotel is quite new it is very clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful, 5 minutes from airport and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. If you want to go further plenty of trikes to get you around. Room was reasonable size but bathroom is tiny - not a problem for us as we aren't big people. The reason I gave it a 3 was because the beds are also small (bit smaller than a double bed) and bar staff could be trained better as several times we had to wait over an hour for drinks. Food was ok and service a bit slow. I was impressed that they included in the house rules to respect other guests by not being noisy. Overall it was comfortable enough for our stay.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are good if you want to walk out the door straight to the pool. Cleaning was done at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuBee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    130
    40
    14
    10
See reviews for
55
135
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here 3 times during our month in Palawan ,great rooms set round a beautiful pool,super friendly staff,especially Norma who we think runs the place,or should,clean rooms,clean everywhere,very close to the airport so a great place to start and finish your time in Palawan,in fact if we could of towed this place to all of our Palawan destinations we would have loved to stay here at all of them,a few trips can be booked from reception ,and a restaurant serving nice fayre and breakfast...

Room Tip: Get a bungalow right on the pool,although if you can't no worries the rooms set slightly back ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snekkersten, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We felt very welcome. The staff was kind and helpful. We had a little house of our own. Very clean and tidy place. Just near to the airport. The pool was just outside the door, and it was great with jacuzzi, too. We just felt very good there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jettedamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites is best for families and couples, we totally love the warm Jacuzzi and the warm swimming pool, it totally removes stress...We have the big villa...and it is totally nice, the comfort room/bathroom was clean, although it has cute space, no two persons could enter at the same time, but its just a standard one, not soo big but not too small...just right. you could shower and at the same time you could use the bowl or the lavatory. The room is excellent for four persons, and maybe more, because the space could still use some extra beds. The restaurant have good foods, reasonable for its prices. The staff are friendly and accommodating, kodus to them. The location is great, close to kinabuch and kalui restaurant and other good restaurants around, only a walk away, sometimes, we need to do some exercise...:) there is enough space for parking if you have a car. over all, we have a sound sleep, and we are so happy and never regretted anything from staying at blue lagoon...although there are some points that should be made, like a big signage with lights at the corner from the main street...we missed the sign because it was dark because of earth hour, but then overall it was superb! if you want to stay at palawan, wherein you don't want to have noisy surroundings because of cars passing by but it is accessible to very cool restaurants, then I recommend blue lagoon... :) just the right place to stay...and made our visit to puerto princesa city, GRAND!

Room Tip: choose 1 2 3 4 5 6 7, we stayed at 6... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhabyadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

this is maybe the best hotel i have stayed at in phillipeans. It has a great pool and rooms set out around it, clean and comfortable, extremly well mamaged with all staff well trained, and able to be helpful , friendly also. Everything about the stay was great, especially the pool. stayed on way to elnido and on way back.Its very close to airport, and night time restaurants and bars with good bands, nice fridge in rooms, lots of space , comfortable beds, trike taxis always available, good safty deposit boxes at reception for each room, internet was good when it was operating whch was generally but not always (provider issue, not hotel), great staff and management and good restaurant, accept credit cards.

You are likely in Puerto Princessa on your way to Elnido. Its a toss up if you take the RORo Bus with AC (most comfortable option as seats are big and comfortable) or a van which is probably about an hour quicker (5 & 1/2 hours vs, almost 7, but that can vary), but the van is definately more cramped seating -- even if, like i did you buy 3 seats for 2 people so there is one empty one. I did bus to Elnido, and van return . Other factors you will weigh to make this decision will vary. The buses are suposed to leave on schedule. Mine left an hour late. I was told of waiting an hour for the vans to fill up, mine left within 5 minutes of schedule. So make your choice and take your chances! Its a scenic trip most of the way anyway, and not so rough as i feared.

Re sourounding area around Puerto Princessa: Underground river tour iis worthwhile, although hardly an eighth wonder of world -- and also do the nearby rock wher you climb up through a cave and zipline down. Honda bay trip was a waste. terrible snorkling and very crowded.

lots of good restaurants and bands with bars near Blue lagoon.

Room Tip: get a room around the pool. its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordonnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Extremely good location set back from Rizal ave near the airport and some of the top rated restos in Puerto.
Being fairly new, the place was exceptionally clean and reasonably well run. Staff were attentive.
Restaurant served decent well priced food. Stayed in a small Villa, which was a reasonable, size, except for the bed, just too small.
I would recommend a stay at this establishment, reasonably priced for the quality

Room Tip: The small and large villas set around the pool are very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHoenix242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The location is the hotel is outside the city proper but it is only a 5 min ride away.

There are restaurants, bars, massage and spa nearby but some of them still require the service of a trike.

The room is small though we got a big villa which has two double beds with an extra mattress.

The pool is lovely for the kids and the staff is very friendly. The hotel reception is very helpful and the staff from the restaurant is great.

Do remember that brown out is quite common here so bring a torch light and also insect repellent as there are mosquitoes at night.

I will consider staying there again if I will to visit Puerto Princesa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mousehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.2 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#33 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#27 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#8 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#28 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#7 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites

Property: Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
Address: Rizal Avenue ext. Interior, Purok Malaya | Barangay Bancao Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a two-minute drive from the airport and five minutes to downtown, perfectly situated within the resto and bar hub of the city, yet away from the bustle of city life, the hotel is ideal for complete serenity and relaxation with our fused Mediterranean-tropical setting of a paradise as you enjoy our amenities especially our swimming pool with outdoor jacuzzi to pamper you as you savor Palawan at its best. Welcome and experience utmost comfort and leisure at Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing