We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
75
99
43
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
99
43
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport billiard table till night swimming pool serviced daily rooms are spacious el nido on site restaurant compared to other hotels big room two single beds needs improvement free breakfast nice pool shuttle bus small hotel reception area
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 232 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017

What I love?
- It's near the airport. They also have free airport transfer from 8am - 5pm.
- Food establishments are just 1 tricycle ride away.

Room
What I love?
- Quite spacious for the price. Not sure if they allow extra person but if they do, the family room can accommodate up to 6, while the standard room accommodate up to 4 people.

What to improve?
- Well, they do have an early check-in charge. It's Php200/hour/room. It's my first time to encounter an early check-in charge, usually, it's for the late check-out. So maybe they can remove this or make it fixed not per hour?

Amenities
What I love?
- They have pool and billiard table. There's also wifi at the lobby.

What to improve?
- Wifi should be also available inside the room.

Food
What I love?
- We were given welcome drinks.
- If you're already tired to go out, you can always order at the resort's restaurant. We only got to try the boodle fight set, it's Php1000 and already good for 4 people.

What to improve?
- They have free breakfast but it's limited to bread, egg, coffee, and fruits. So you need to pay Php149 if you want a rice meal.

Service
What I love?
- Staff were all friendly and helpful.
- They assisted us to get a tricycle whenever we need to go out.
- The resort also helped us to get an Underground tour.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jareriroru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Honestly have to say I didn't expect this hotel to be such a beautiful hidden little place... probably cause of its proximity to the airport... you just never expect "airport hotels" to be actually beautiful... but here you honestly will forget immediately that you are only about 5mins (by tricycle) away from said airport. Look at the pictures - the rooms are all in little villas or a building that's no higher than two floors, surrounding a beautifully romantic pool which is covered by a large tree with - romance at it's best - light bulbs all over it... that whole atmosphere was exactly what we needed after 10 hrs flight and airport transits...
Breakfast won't blow your mind but honestly - after the breakfasts we experienced later on in other hotels - this turned out to be one of the better ones!
We decided to go for an island tour in Honda Bay from here before heading up to El Nido. It was nice, but to be honest - it's not really necessary if you can also do a tour in El Nido. That one was much better and also - thanks to our awesome guide Jason - felt much less like a tourist rip off.
All in all, don't need to spend too much time in Puerto Princessa but if you do want to break up the trip before going on your 5 hour bus ride to El Nido - spend it here!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 3010Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Very glad we decided to book into this accommodation while in Peurto Princesa for two nights on route from El Nido to Manila.

Hotel reception always keen to assist with local tours, advice on area and arranging transport.

Close to the airport with free airport shuttle from 08:00 to 17:00. A fee of PHP300 is charged if transport is arranged outside the mentioned period. We pre-arranged and utilized this service as we had to depart to the airport by 07:00.

Wide variety to chose from on site restaurant with menu for lunch and dinner.
Continental breakfast included in rate, there is a chose of an American or other breakfast such as French Toast and Pancakes to order at an additional fee.

Rooms are spacious, comfortable and serviced daily.

Bathroom on suite with hot water and good pressure.

Accommodation offers free wifi which was very good in the room we occupied, I can't comment on the coverage of wifi for the entire property as I did not go from corner to corner to verify wifi connectivity.

I would definitely recommend and book this accommodation in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Jeffthehangman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Stayed here for 1 night with partner and family. A few elements were very good, however a number of other elements lacked as well, hence the reason for the title.

Location - Didn't step out of the hotel, so couldn't really judge. I know they had tricycles (not free) running to town which would be a bonus. Note: 10 Minute car ride to Airport and they offer half a dozen free airport shuttles throughout the day which is pretty good.

Staff - Neutral. Certain staff were very fluent in English and provided great recommendations, however some were not. I often found that it took a number of times to explain things to them and to understand their reasoning.

Facilities:
- The hotel advertises massages. However, they do not have an actual place to have a message, the therapists come to your room (which is very awkward if you are travelling with others) or do it by the pool in public view.
- Pool table/Table Soccer - Free and very fund to use!
- Pool: regularly cleaned so definitely swimmable.
- Restaurant: Took over 45 minutes to recieve a plate of French Fries to your room which is a little annoying. Additionally, the restaurant staff seemed disinterested and took very long to take our order and get the food.

Room:
- Beds and toilet were very clean and useable. The desk and television also was reliable, however the television was on an analogue signal which made it difficult to watch as you would encounter static.

OVERALL: Worth a night stay, however would need to consider if more than that

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 141brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Clean, large and exotic rooms with good wifi connection. Yet the food was not good. We tried beef, seafood and noodles and did not like any of them. Breakfast was OK. The garden is beautiful with variety of flowers. They have free airport transfer but only at specific times. They ask deposit during check in.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lcavusog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews