We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
75
99
43
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
99
43
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbilliard tabletill nightswimming poolserviced dailyrooms are spaciousel nidoon site restaurantcompared to other hotelsbig roomtwo single bedsneeds improvementfree breakfastnice poolshuttle bussmall hotelreception area
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 232 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2017

I have nothing but good words for the property overall. Clean, well-kept and its just what you see in the pictures. The room rate is fair and you get value for what you paid for. Rooms are spacious, the pool is clean and the resort is very relaxing. We were given an upgrade so it was a good welcome for us. Only thing that I saw wrong in the room was our aircon which dripped during our stay. I just placed a waste basket under it for the floor not to get wet. Also, my friends in the other room had to transfer at the middle of the night since the breaker tripped in his room. In any case, I will stay again if i go back to Palawan.

What needs improvement? Prices of the food are quite high for the quality of food. I ate at a nearby, well-known restaurant (Ka Inato) and their prices are way lower but have more varierty and have bigger serving. Their beverages are also cheaper. I udnerstand that the resort may capitalize on the fact that there are no restos nearby so you have to order food from them, but at least make the quality and serving at par with the price. I wouldnt really mind paying an average of Php700-800 per meal for two persons if the quality of food is good.

Also, late checkout is quite steep at Php200 per hour after 12noon. Not really a fan of paying for late checkout but if you are not full, why not try to extend as a courtesy. I am not really complaining, but for some guests, these are deal breakers especially if you have a late flight. What is a free hour or two if you are talking about guest courtesy and service, right?

By the way, the location is no longer near the airport since the arrival area already transferrred to a new wing. It is a good 20 minute ride from the new terminal. If you want to go to the mall, its a 30 minute ride away by trycycle (php150). Other restos such as Kalui, kinabuch and ka Inato are nearby (5 mins away/ Php50 per way).

Lastly, we paid a night before and when we checked out the following day, it was not credited to our account. Not sure if this was accidental, but the girl who assisted us knew that there was a payment made a night before but only acknowledged it when we said so. Either it was not recorded in their system or she was just not sure if it was us (weird). The refund for incidental deposit was not also mentioned to us voluntarily upon check-out. We had to ask for it. She may have forgotten or may not. I just found it odd that two sitautions regarding payment were a bit unclear upon check-out.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KingSevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

4 of us came to this hotel after a long transfer from El Nido back to Puetro Princesa and all of us were surprised by the way staff welcoming us: very nice and friendly attitude.

On the first day, we booked our Firefly tour at 6.30 PM, but the agent forgot about that. The staff of hotel helped us alots when calling so many time to agent and check status for everything for us.

This hotel has nice pool so I can relax after a full day tour.

Because its location is not really central but noce pool, great staff and good food at restaurant of hotel made us forget about its location and just enjoy what is at hotel :)

Thank you Acacia hotel and staff for giving us good memory during our stay here <3

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hanh_Nguyen297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Close to airport but no noise from planes. Very nice stuff and very helpfull. They also had a quite good restaurant and very nice swimming pool open till night. Rooms were clean and had a private space in a back.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Magdalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, General Manager at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Thank you for the kindest review and we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay.Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight before our departure for Tubbataha. We were looking for a cheap and no frills accommodation and found it!

Quite happy that staff are very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was satisfying with its own egg station. Rooms are clean, spacious and relaxing. Bathrooms are clean!

WIll recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jujut E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, General Manager at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Thank you for the good review! We are happy that you had a comfortable and satisfying stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

It's 5 minutes away from the airport, so it's the ideal place to stay if you have an early flight. The place is very picturesque with a small pool and big acacia tree in the center. I like how the rooms are positioned within the area. i didn't expect that our room will be that spacious. It has basic amenities, and is really peaceful at night (except for the aircon noise).

The breakfast included is very basic (bread, eggs, and coffee), but you can upgrade for around php150. It has decent food and the portions are good for 2.

The hotel also has a shuttle service going to the airport between 8 am to 5 pm, which is really helpful. They can also arrange tours for you or your group. The staff is very accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: Extended hours are Php200/hour if your room is available
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bevzybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, General Manager at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

We appreciate your time in giving us a review. It is our delight to learn that you had a wonderful stay and experience with us. Mabuhay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews