We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel
Ranked #12 of 195 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2014

WE stayed 10th-12th July. WE did enjoy our stay here, the kids loved the pool too. The hotel is only about 10mins from town by Tricycle(motorbike with sidecar)
I did find the lack of coffee in the room a pain, had to ring room service. Thank you KEN for telling room service and us the tee and coffee was free to order. The other thing I didn`t like was the fact we had to get our room door fixed when we arrived ;this was done straight away, its the fact it wasn't done before we arrived. Roma on Reception was very helpful, on check-out they still tried charging us for one coffee..,so check your bill.
A.. Hope you enjoyed you stay would have been nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, Owner at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Good day! Thank you for taking time in giving us a review on your recent visit in our hotel. We appreciate on giving us a good review for our fellow TripAdvisor readers.

We have taken down all your comments and suggestion as to improve on our efficiency in serving you better.

We apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused you during your vacation.

We are looking forward to see you again in Acacia Tree Garden Hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Acacia Tree Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 209 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

My family and I often travel to Palawan for business, and we love staying at this gem of a hotel. We have looked around at quite a few hotels around the area, and found this to be the best. The rooms are very comfortable, furnished and done very tastefully and are very competitively priced. The location is 10 minutes away from the airport, and probably the best area to stay in in Puerto, with its proximity to the beach and its relatively quiet and beautiful surroundings. It is set in a lush garden with lots of butterflies around, which my kids loved to chase. The pool is very inviting, clean and warm, perfect for an afternoon swim and a dip with the kids. The restaurant is also very good, especially the Seafood Sisig and the Beef wrapped in Bacon. They also recently added an Egg Station at breakfast, it was really nice to wake up to freshly cooked omelettes done just to your liking. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank karenelizalde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, Owner at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Good Day! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying at our hotel. It’s great to read that you enjoyed the room and the garden around it.

We are especially glad that you're family always choose to stay in Acacia Tree Garden Hotel during your travel to Puerto Princesa.

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Acacia Tree Garden soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I, together with my whole family, stayed in this hotel way back in 2012 but I thought of sharing my experience during our stay, perhaps, this hotel deserves a good review. I believe Acacia Tree Garden Hotel had just opened the same year when we went to Puerto Princesa for a vacation. Good thing my sister spotted this hotel on the internet while browsing for a good place to stay. She booked by phone, and luckily, was even offered a good deal on tour packages. We have been patiently waited by one of the hotel staff at the airport and she (yes,SHE!) drove us to the hotel with their brand new van (I could positively tell). In just a span of 5-10 minutes, we were already in the hotel. Well, when the van got through the hotel's driveway, I was like, "wow". It is a one-of-a-kind hotel, with a unique set up and concept. It is not the common hotel built high-raised with many floors, rather it has villas-like rooms inside a fairy tale-like garden with a big swimming pool in the center. The lighting effect and the umbrella huts at the pool side are a plus. This hotel perfectly fits an escape-from-the-city feel of vacation. We arrived early in the morning, but were assisted to our rooms even before their standard check in time. We left our luggage in our designated rooms, and went straight to our City Tour. It was a perfect day and a great start for our first family vacation. Though there were only few staff at night and in the morning during our stay, maybe because they were still under-staff that time, that's what we thought so. But overall, we really had a great time! I have recommended this hotel to my friends who are planning to go to Puerto Princesa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lavalle31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, Manager at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Good Day! We are delighted to read your review from your 2012 stay. Yew you were right that we were newly opened back then and we have improved a lot over the 2 years time. We hope that you can come back here and recommend us to your friends and family. We are celebrating our 2nd Anniversary on October 2014, thus, we will be giving out our Anniversary Rate! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in there just for a transit between elnido and puerto. The hotel was very new, rooms were very nice and clean. The staff in there provided very very good service, very attentive to our needs. Worth the stay;) they also offer tours and van pickups, don't have to worry about anything except to relax;)

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lau R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, Owner at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Good Day! Thank you for choosing Acacia Tree Garden Hotel as your half way accomodation going to El Nido. We are grateful for the wonderful review. It is our delight to have all our guests happy when in our hotel. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you want some peace and quiet without the hassle of getting too far from the airport, this resort would be right for you. 5 mins away from the airport, and popular resto in puerto princesa and 15-20 mins away from the Mall. Food on the resort is okay. Room is okay too but we are not comfortable with the door, it's a glass door and only covered by curtain from the inside. It would also be better also if they have mini ref inside the room.

The amenities are okay too. Good for family relaxation. Kids can enjoy the games on the receptions area. Staff are very accommodating but if you want the towel to be replaced when you leave for a day tour, you have to tell it to the reception otherwise they wont change it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank apol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, Owner at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Good Day! We would like to thank you for a great review! It is our joy to read good experiences from our guests. We are delighted that you find our location strategic and our amenities fit for your vacation need. Thank you as well for the comments and suggestions , they are very helpful for us to continously improve our services. By the way, we have an available mini refrigerator for rent incase guests needs them =)

We are looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Got a good deal from a local travel agency. The hotel is around 5 minutes from the airport. It's located away from the busy streets of the city.The staff is very friendly and very attentive though it somehow faltered in our last 2 days because there are not a lot of staff and the visitors were plenty.

The Hotel is just a couple of rooms in a relatively small area but the owners maximized the space. It is a lovely garden hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vingaye p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, Owner at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Mabuhay! We would like to send our appreciation in giving us a great review! We are glad that you like the design of our hotel. We have already added more guest service associate to give all our guests a good customer care. We would like to invite you again for your future stay in Puerto Princesa and we would give you a "returning guest special rate" We do hope that you also recommend us to your friends. Salamat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Reception Staff were slow and took time for them to fix everything in the reception area before we could enter the room after a long trip from san vicente. Instead of giving us a rest first, they let us wait and filled up all those things they gave to us before we could sit down. the breakfast served isn't the one that is mentioned in their website..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, Owner at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Greetings from Puerto Princesa! We would like to thank you for taking time in giving us a review. We apologize that you did not like the service of a our front officer. We understand that you came from San Vicente which is a 4 hour ride and you want to have immediately go to your assigned room. However we have a check-in procedure to ensure the safety of all our guests. We do hope that we can make it up to you on your next visit with us. God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.5 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#15 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#2 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
252 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#13 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
#22 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#30 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
123 reviews
33.1 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Tree Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Tree Garden Hotel

Address: Barangay Bancao- Bancao | Victan Compound Manalo Extension,, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $32 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Tree Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Meditteranean-inspired villas built around Acacia Trees and lush garden. Interiored with Philippine Native craft designs. Big relaxing swimming pool for you to enjoy and sunbathe and end your day with a nice dinner and relaxing room service massage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Acacia Tree Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing