We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honest Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel
Ranked #12 of 183 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Honest Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Whether you're staying as a couple or family or group of friends, I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed in Acacia Tree Garden Hotel together with 8 of my friends last November 2013 for 3 nights. We occupied 3 rooms.

Pros:
-The place is very cozy with clean and spacious rooms.
-The staff is very accommodating; they took care of all our trips (underground river tour, honda bay tour, firefly tour).
-The hotel is strategically located near the airport and city proper. It's only 5 minutes away from the airport by car and 8 minutes away from popular restaurants (Kinabuch, Badjao, Ugong Rock) by tricycle.
-Wifi is fast even inside the rooms

Cons:
-No buffet breakfast. The receptionist would make us choose between 2 set of breakfast. Taste is also not that good.
-Pool is small, but my friends and I still had a good swim because there were only few guests during our stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    84
    34
    8
    3
See reviews for
48
63
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Was there between Nov17-20. Staff were great and very accomodating. Breakfast was good. Hot and cold breakfast beverage was ready by 5am. Checked in early and requested if we could get a room early. We booked two rooms and had requested if we could checked in early. Both rooms were not available yet due to some folks has not check out as yet..which is understandable. They had offered us a room with a small fee so we grabbed it. Unfortunately, that room on the lower end level close to the stairs smells funny. Though the room was clean, it had a very strong mouldy smell. I had requested to be move the following day and it was not a problem. It would be great to invest some exhaust system in the bathroom for air circulation. Its has been great during the stay and would recommend it to all. From the restaurant staff, front desk and to the room staff..youve been great. Thank you. Anna Samuels

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarie1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Love the ambiance of this hotel. Very accomodating staffs! Always smiling. :)

Clean and spacious rooms. We got the one on the 2nd floor, good for four persons. Love the pool, not too cold and not too hot. Breakfast was okay.

Wifi was not that fast when we were in our room. And during our last day, we extended for 3 hours because we needed to take a bath after our honda bay tour. Unfortunately their water tank was not working so there was no water, and because of that they let us stay in our room for 3 hours free of charge.

But I will still recommend this hotel. We enjoyed our trip and one of our reasons was this hotel. After the tour, we needed a nice place to relax and rest. And the place was just perfect!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Germaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Highly reccomend this hotel. It was cozy, beautiful and very clean. Good place were to relax and enjoy vacation. You can book all tours from there and trikes are waiting in front of the hotel all the time.
Loved the garden part aswell, You can enjoy atmosphere in front of Your room.
Staff was really- really good- helpful, polite, hospitable and sincere.
Due to typhoon we needed to change our plane tickets and receptionist (the sweet and helpful girl with bangs) helped us all the way, called different companies to get new tickets etc. Thank You so much! :)

Ps: Best mango daiquris You can get :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merylkarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is truly excellent. The service is phenomenal, so I'm not sure what the other reviews are on about! They were great when I checked in early providing a towel so I could laze my the pool until my room is ready. They allowed me to use their phone free of charge to call my friend in Manila when mine was having trouble with reception. And they were all so sweet and polite. The hotel is beautiful, peaceful and modern, and while it is a little far out of the city there are always trikes outside, which are inexpensive. I was after a place to chill out before flying back to Manila and I certainly got it. Facilities and rooms are brilliant too. Cannot go wrong here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbiTravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed just for a night. Room is big enough to accommodate 4 persons. With Billiards and Darts for free play. Mid Size Pool but nice. Although, our kids's eyes easily got red because of the strong chemicals used.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric_engee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I really like the ambiance of the garden hotel. KUDOS to the staff who made our stay there memorable ;) If you want a surprise for your partner, just ask the staff and they will give you severely awesome choices. Food is great! If I will be going back to PPS, I will still go back to this place. So comfy, relaxing, away from city noise and pollution. :) I cannot mention all the staff but all of them are like well oiled machine and they know what customer service really means <3 KUDOS!

Room Tip: Any room will do. They have a phone that you can ring the front desk anytime anyways. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank HeNz_Lapuebla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.6 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#19 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#11 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.7 mi away
One Manalo Place Hotel
One Manalo Place Hotel
#16 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
#20 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Tree Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Tree Garden Hotel

Property: Acacia Tree Garden Hotel
Address: Victan Compound Manalo Extension, Barangay Bancao- Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Tree Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Meditteranean-inspired villas built around Acacia Trees and lush garden. Interiored with Philippine Native craft designs. Big relaxing swimming pool for you to enjoy and sunbathe and end your day with a nice dinner and relaxing room service massage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Acacia Tree Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing