We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Puerto Princesa escapades 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacia Tree Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel
Ranked #12 of 182 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Puerto Princesa escapades 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have been in Puerto Princesa a couple of times, and The acacia tree garden hotel is one of the best hotel I stayed with....the facilities are great, very clean
the atmosphere is very homey, the staffs are very courteous, nice swimming pool where u can soak after a days out in a tour....here you can rest and relax....love this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mayette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, General Manager at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate for taking time to give us a wonderful feedback for your stay with us. Hoping to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    83
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
48
63
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Service - hospitable people, super accommodating, nice, kind, attentive
Sleep quality / rooms - very clean and huge rooms and toilets, nice air conditioning, cable tv is great, comfy pillows,beds and blankets, well maintained rooms and everyday room cleaning, quiet inside and out the rooms
Cleanliness - super clean!
Location- near the airport and various restaurants
Swimming pool- clean, comforting, relaxing
Value -worth every penny! And it's new! So you've gotta try it!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the ground floor near the pool and those with small tables outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDempire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, Manager at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate for taking time to give us a wonderful feedback for your stay with us. Hoping to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The moment you arrive at The Acacia Tree Garden you soak up the calm, gentel atmosphere. I immediately felt at home and relaxed. The rooms are very clean and have doors leading straight to the pool! The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. I really don't have anything bad to say about this place. Its very well located and we were very happy with our stay!

Room Tip: Go for the bottom level rooms if you can. The ones right by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zoe255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, General Manager at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate for taking time to give us a wonderful feedback for your stay with us. Hoping to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The place and ambiance is great. With regards to the room it suits a relaxing ambiance but i wish they can convert the bed from twin to double if their guest is couple. one thing that we experience we don't have a working heater in the shower. Hope they can check the facilities every time. Food is great but i wish they could serve more options. But overall the experience is great with the hotel..worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank four_elements_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a vey good experience. We celebrated our Anniversary and they gave us a warm welcome! Staff are very accomodating and approachable. Food are great but they could do well w/ more selection. Worth every penny we spent for. Keep it up! Great job!:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DessyJayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Location is great, only 5 min away from puerto princesa city airport.

They served us a welcome drink upon arrival then the front desk kept us waiting for almost 2 hrs to check in, telling us they were still cleaning the room and blah blah, In short so many unreasonable excuses just to finish cleaning one small room while taking time to set up a simple romantic arrangement that made us wait....

Room was ok, we stayed in a standard room cuz we were just after with the island hopping and underground river tour but it doesnt mean that we shouldnt feel comfortable in this room, take note this standard room with no mini fridge and they refused to give us extra towels bcuz they give only 2 towels per day thats why we had no choice but to used these swan towels they arranged in our bed. No bath robes, slippers, hand/face towels.

And when we called for housekeeping to make up our room to clean all rose petals on the floor and other mess in our room i was shocked cuz she asked me, what she was going to do.. I called for "make up our room!" and shes the housekeeper, she supposed to know what to do. Right?! Tssss.

Pool looks so sparkling blue from the hotel lobby but once you take a closer look you can see stuff floating in the pool so we asked one of acacia's staff twice to clean it, then while he was cleaning the pool he was giving us this "pissed" look like he's hating his job.

Anyways, hotel staff needs improvements and more training especially how to handle guest concerns and complaints.

hotel staff politeness is good but that's not enough, a well trained staff is the key to assure that the guests are provided good quality service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jah_ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, Manager at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are always doing our best to make our guest comfortable in our hotel. With Regards to the room setup, it is hotel policy and international standard that check-in time is 2:00PM however we were able to accomodate your early check-in, with an anniversary set up, rose petals and boquet in your room. Hope you loved them. The housekeeping probably got confused that you wanted to have your room made up so soon, and they just want to clarify if you wish to have all the flowers removed from the room. All your suggestion and comment is well taken to serve all the guest better. Thank you =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I don't normally post comments but I was really disappointed with this hotel.

It's new and has a nice reception and overall facade. But that's it! - Receptionists are cold, they don't make you feel welcome. My blanket was so stinky (badly washed) and the curtains in the room is loud orange that when the sun hits it, my eyes sore. I had to add drapes to the door!

Poor breakfast (well I guess its because its a promo).. and out of the 3 days we stayed there - my kids NEVER swam in the pool. Maintenance said filter is not always on, no wonder the water was blue GRAY.

If you are just going to sleep here and go out the whole day - avoid this hotel, its far from the main road and the amenities are not worth it.

PS We requested LATE check out and they said its not possible - - only to find out that the very room we stayed in wasn't to be occupied till NIGHT time! how accommodating is that?

Room Tip: Choose rooms that's not an afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetfired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.5 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#19 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#11 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
One Manalo Place Hotel
One Manalo Place Hotel
#16 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
22.1 mi away
Astoria Palawan
Astoria Palawan
#14 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Tree Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Tree Garden Hotel

Property: Acacia Tree Garden Hotel
Address: Victan Compound Manalo Extension, Barangay Bancao- Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Tree Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Meditteranean-inspired villas built around Acacia Trees and lush garden. Interiored with Philippine Native craft designs. Big relaxing swimming pool for you to enjoy and sunbathe and end your day with a nice dinner and relaxing room service massage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Acacia Tree Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing