We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Puerto Princesa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadel Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #48 of 187 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Makati City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Puerto Princesa”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My friends and I stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The hotel was clean and the staffs are friendly and accommodating. It is the best place to stay when you want privacy and the owner is very helpful and its like she treated us like her own family. She ven drive us going to the airport. We will recommend the place to our friends and family.

Room Tip: try to ask condo type room, you will be surprise and happy to have one during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcfrias25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
31
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed at the Citadel B & B for 6 nights in April 2013. The owner picked me up from the airport and straight away she struck me as a happy friendly person. The stay at the Citabel was the same. All staff went out of their way to make it a comfortable stay. Great rooms and food (Love Madels Chicken) and the pool is great.

I have already recomended the hotel to friends

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highway0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citadel m, Owner at Citadel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

For our first days in Palawan it was perfect: Not expensive, really quiet surronding, big rooms,a pool and very nice owners, who helped us with our tours to the underground river and the honda bay. Its outside the town center but in 5-15 min you can reach restaurants, bars, the market or the baywalk with a tricycle.

Room Tip: we had a room on the second floor of the main building with a shared balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DieMannheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citadel m, Owner at Citadel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi thank you very much I hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We found this hotel online and took a walk up to have a look
The hotel is relatively new so looked fresh and clean. We booked in for 2 nights but ended up staying for 8 as the place was so welcoming.
The owner is a lovely women and her staff all very helpful.
We got upgraded to one of the brand new rooms which was excellent.
The pool is big and was never anyone in there besides me and my partner and always very clean.
We ate here everyday and on one occasion the owner went out and brought us a whole tuna and BBQ'd it for us free of charge. The hotel was delicious we had burgers (homemade) spaghetti and tuna steak.
A very relaxing week for us - is far from the town but we weren't bothered as didn't really want to go out in the evening we were quite happy just chilling around the pool.
Prices for drinks/food very reasonable.
Citadel (the owner) even gave us free lift to the Airport when we left.
Was quite to be going as we had got on so well with the staff.
Many thanks from Ryan & micha x

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 688Michat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citadel m, Owner at Citadel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi thank you so much. I hope we could see each other again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amphoe Koh Sa-mui, Surat Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had a lovely relaxing time here recently the pool was very clean the rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable the breakfast wAs poor but the owner was a very nice lady
Apart from the breakfast it's only fault was its location it's about a 6-8 km trip into town and if your a rooting tooting night owl like me driving back with no street lights was a bit of a nightmare

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citadel m, Owner at Citadel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great service. Very friendly owner. Great value for the money. I have near stayed at a clear hotel in Southeast Asia. The burger is amazing. It is a most try. Great experience. The pool was very clean and a great place to spend a relaxing evening after a day of island hopping.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger_688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citadel m, Owner at Citadel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in Citadel last week for 3 nights, and it was such a great and refreshing experience. The place is newly built and they may not be a hotel-like vacation place, but the service they provided was at par with any 4 star hotels we’ve been into. They do daily room clean up, changing of towels and mini towels and also linens. We got their family room which has a mini dining/kitchen place (which I think all of their rooms have). They have a good hot-cold shower (w/c is the latest ground proof model) and they replace bath soaps and shampoos daily as well. The room comes complete with a mini ref, a flat screen tv and even a blower which other Inn’s or pensions do not have. The pool is clean and they even have a sauna and gym! The only downside is that is the location, cause it’s not located on the main busy street. But if you want to go to the main places, its just 5-10 mns tricycle away (or taxi-cle as what they call it) We felt at home instantly with their friendly staffs and very accommodating owner, Ms. Citadel who never seems to be like other owners who tries to push their visitors to avail of their tour package. It was like a home they share with their visitors. Truly a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citadel m, Owner at Citadel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you and see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
3.0 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#24 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tia Mers Guest House
Tia Mers Guest House
#83 of 187 in Puerto Princesa
23 reviews
2.6 mi away
House of Big Brother
House of Big Brother
#46 of 187 in Puerto Princesa
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Belle Pension House
La Belle Pension House
#11 of 84 in Puerto Princesa
41 reviews
1.5 mi away
Uyang Bed and Breakfast
Uyang Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 187 in Puerto Princesa
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diakopes Inn
Diakopes Inn
#65 of 187 in Puerto Princesa
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadel Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadel Bed and Breakfast

Property: Citadel Bed and Breakfast
Address: BM Road San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadel Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Citadel Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadel Bed And Breakfast Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing