We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and awesome service!”
Review of Hotel Fleuris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Fleuris
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and awesome service!”
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Hotel Fleuris is in the heart of Puerto Princesa, near the airport, the market and the bay walk. The people are also very accommodating and helpful. Too bad the food wasn't really much so I suggest dining somewhere else. There are a lot of good restaurants near the hotel so go try them out!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eighn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    71
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
32
63
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2009

Plus: A luxury rest in PP. Comfortable beds. Very friendly staff.
Minus: Simple complimentary breakfast.

Really close to airport - free airport shuttle. The planes did not pass above the hotel but rather outside your window.....but only a few flights a day( not night). It was more cool than anoying.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norwaycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

This is a small hotel with few rooms, however it is located very near the market, restaurants, city proper. If it's your first time to stay in Puerto Princesa this is the best place for you to stay. It's the nearest hotel to Kalui, which is the best place to eat in Puerto Princesa. The rooms, coffee shop and lobby are simple yet clean. It's more like staying at a house with a lot of rooms. The staff are wonderful. The driver who fetched us from the airport also brought up our bags and was quite enthusiastic in telling us about the city and the hotel. I lost the key to the lock of my bag and when we called someone came to remove it immediately. Prompt and courteous service, with pride in their hotel and their city. I would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMDQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandag City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2009

A good room, big and clean, we stay 4 days and 3 nights. The friendly staff has been a wonderful on everyday, from the moment you walk into the lobby every one call you Sir/Maam - something or feeling and respect. Good services , from the airport pick up through our departure, restaurant with comfortable seating with sensible short menu with good cooked food. - Terry & Marcy

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcyTandagCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2009

palawan is officially listed at "the last frontier of the philippines'. stunning island of mountains all jungle-clad tumbling down to white sand beaches, all under developed. nearest big island to Borneo. the difficulty with places awaiting discovery, is that once you do the main tours, its v.difficult to see all the natural beauty as there's not the infrostructure of roads, water and electricty. We saw the wondrous underground river, and despite my loathing of organised tours, really appreciated that the puerto princessa city tour (600 pesos p.p) is money well spent as they get you into the prison colony, up into the rich highlands as well as the usual croc farm.
Hotel Fleuris does an outstanding job. The backup generator always works, importantly considering the location - NO BUGS!!!! the staff do professional development every 2 years to ensure they understand tourists' needs.
We're leaving on the hotel bus today for the airport, and they guy who checks the mini bar comes running out with a plastic bag with my husband's laundry. we'd both checked that room but he found it, and got it to us before we left. no expectation of a tip, just being nice. due to the piano bar being v.relaxed we mixed with other tourists and co-arranged vans.
would totally recommend this hotel as doing outstanding job in an under-developed location.

  • Liked — cleanliness: no bugs, can trust their ice and drinking water. v.nice staff. well managed. good central location, air con and hot water
  • Disliked — no real faults, however Philippines doesn't do disabled access like Australia does
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pugpug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2008

This is perfectly okay hotel to say in for an overnight in Puerto. It's clean, neat and friendly, and in a good location in town.

That said, that's all it is. Don't expect to be wowed in any way, although I must say the staff are helpful and certainly do try to please. They do offer pick-up and drop-off shuttles for San Jose (bus terminal) and the airport.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarred_Cinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.5 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#11 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#19 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#4 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.0 mi away
One Manalo Place Hotel
One Manalo Place Hotel
#15 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fleuris

Property: Hotel Fleuris
Address: Lacao St, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fleuris 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Fleuris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleuris Hotel Puerto Princesa
Hotel Fleuris Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing