We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Hotel Fleuris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fleuris
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Macao
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I went to Puerto Princesa last month and stayed in this hotel. The hotel is near almost to everything. Food is good. I like their lamayo/danggit for breakfast. Try their chocolate cake ~divine! The staff are very accomodating and polite. Will definitely go back :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jordan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    71
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
32
63
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cabanatuan City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I googled Hotel Fleuris on the internet, inquired and booked right away. I love this hotel with its cleanliness. They have nice hotel room, complete with all amenities and good wifi connection. All their staffs are very attentive. helpful, accommodating, nice and always wearing a smile. Their complimentary breakfast is of great proportion and could choose from American, Filipino and Continental. Brewed coffee is unlimited. Love the taste! Plus the welcome drink is so refreshing. Will look forward to go back here someday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Had such a great experience staying at hotel Fleuris. Located just off Rizal St it is situated in the heart of Puerto princesa's city proper area which was perfect as everything was within walking distance. The staff are wonderful and happy to help with anything. Spent many days chilling by the beautiful pools then enjoyed a nice cocktail while relaxing at the piano bar at night. Could not have asked for a better experience especially for the price!
Thank you hotel Fleuris!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The most helpful staff I have come across travelling in Asia (I have travelled many places)

Welcome drink was tasty.

Rooms are very clean, with fan, aircon, sky TV and fridge.

Bathroom is very bright, clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

The free breakfast is cooked fresh at your order (very good)

They also provide free transport to and from the airport.

I would defiantly recommend people to stay here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

this hotel is located in the hearth of the city 5 minutes walk to main city me and my girlfriend arrive at puerto princesa airport and we arrange a pick upon reservation, driver was waiting outside the arrival area with the sign bearing your name. and with a logo of Fleuris hotel so you really connot miss your pick up. (Joel) run to us when we were approaching him and tried to help us with our bags. such a real gentleman.
10 mins away drive from airport to hotel upon arrival security open up the car door and waiters with a welcome drink cold ice tea on a hot morning.
reception was nice upon checkin in porters send the bag up in the room upon confirming our room number.
lovely room spacious we had king bed aircon works well, clean toilet, minibar was perfect,
after arriving 10 am lucky our room is ready we had to drop off the bags and head out for brunch at balinsasayaw restaurant which is 5 mins away .top notch restaurant tho.
we had a city tour can be arrange in the reception was fun took us up to 5 hours of tour for 600 pesos per person so cheap for such a lovely city tour . after tour we have been recomemded at
Kalui restaurant which is my guess the best and cheap restaurant for a romantic dinner.
after that 3 mins away by a tricycle ride to TIKI Bar live band good food good beers.
my only suggestion is if you wanna do an underground river cruise might as well book it early with the lovely helpfull reception staff. cost of river cruise was 1500 pesos per person with a buffet lunch included by the wharf.
the another good thing about this hotel is when we checked out at 2pm i left my SAMSUNG GALAXY S4 in the room quickly the house keeper run down to reception and returned my phone.
overall : helpfull staff honest clean rooms convenient location , free shuttle to and from the airport. will definitely coming back when we visit palawan in the future.
and recomending it to our friends already.
thanks once again for such a wonderfull stay fleuris hotel you guys are the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEEJAY0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This established city hotel has recently been upgraded and provides sensibly priced accommodation in a most convenient central location.
My corner suite was well designed and very comfortable, good bed, desk and sofa, the bathroom though well equipped was small and they could have pinched a little room space to enlarge this.
The internet worked well in the room, breakfast was okay, lunchtime snacks very good, the hotel was clean and efficiently run by the very charming and helpful staff.
The pool area is rather depressing and could do with some better screening from the driveway.
Overall a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The corner suite rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PutneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Be aware looks can be very deceiving. I've stayed at Deep Forest for the last two travels I have had to Puerto Princesa, my partner and I decided on a lavish more top notch place to spend our last couple of days just to hang out in the hotel and enjoy what it has to offer. Two nights in Hotel Fleuris equates to 6 nights in Deep Forest. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by the reception and given a 'welcome drink'... we thought was an outstanding customer service, that ended there and then. The 'welcome drink' sent me to the hospital for food poisoning. Also after returning from a night out we came to the front reception having to help ourselves to our hotel key. The guard was no where to be found and there was no one at the front reception. In which in worst scenario someone can easily come in and taken our hotel key from the front reception in which was the only one left hanging and gone inside our room... Poor security. Not only that, after suffering from food poisoning came in to their restaurant to have our complimentary breakfast, the food looked terrible and asked if I can change it to a simple continental breakfast from American breakfast and the waiter advised me that I needed to pay 200 pesos. The staff were unfriendly and found them unreliable, the waiters at the restaurant were like dumb and dumber... just provided everything on our table water, orange juice and coffee... without asking, after suffering food poisoning did not want to take a chance on their menu. The swimming was nothing like the pictures on Booking.com. The air con was poor and didn't work to our satisfaction. Will never stay here again, very over priced for little in return and be aware of what they so called 'welcome drink' always ask the ingredients before consuming it. Check out Deep Forest Inn... staff are helpful and the restaurant there is absolutely to die for although might be a little pricey overall its value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScorpioJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#7 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#16 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#33 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
One Manalo Place Hotel
One Manalo Place Hotel
#18 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
163 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#17 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fleuris

Property: Hotel Fleuris
Address: Lacao St, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fleuris 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Fleuris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleuris Hotel Puerto Princesa
Hotel Fleuris Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing