We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
33
48
18
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
48
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road standard room sister hotel clean and comfortable hotel offer a free shuttle service hot water close to the airport friendly and accommodating staff buffet breakfast very pleasant stay front desk staff cheap price small pool basic amenities air condition tricycle wifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 105 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Stayed here for only one night, great staff who helped us to our room. The room was slightly of the small side. There was just about enough room for me and my friend to walk around. The bed was in the centre of the room and a small en-suite which was small, the door had to be closed so you could access the shower, but had all the amenities. The bed was comfortable and the free wifi was the bonus for the stay.
On our stay we had a tour booked in before an overnight flight so the staff let us store our suitcase while we went on our tour and even let us use one room to change after the tour, bearing in mind we had already checked out in the morning.
Breakfast was really good, it was outside by the pool and there was a variety of warm and cold foods to select from.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mushoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipil S, Management at Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation.

Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

Sincerely Yours,
IPIL SUITES MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Bathroom is only as big as an airplane’s bathroom. Even for a small person, you can hardly wash your face without bumping on the bathroom door. Rooms are very small. First room they gave us has a view of a construction and has a hole as big as lemon on the ceiling. Room was dusty. Lots of mosquitoes.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Zarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Somewhat faded and rooms quite small. Swimming pool, in room wifi (but better in the lobby), good buffet breakfast. A bit out of city centre, but a couple of good restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Rooms on ground floor seem very close to reception, but think they would be fairly quiet after 9 pm. Rooms on higher floors may have a better view, but there will be some noise from cockerels etc early in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was fairly modern, clean and quiet. The pool was very nice after a long day of travel. Our room was small but adequate. The hotel sits off the main road so it is quiet. A couple of travelers had rooms with a must smell and the staff worked to fish that. Breakfast was excellent with eggs to order and lots of choice. Brewed coffee. The restaurant just besides the hotel was also very nice. Recommend!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

My family and friends had an awesome time staying at both Ipil Suites in Puerto Princesa and El Nido. The staff was right there when you need them, and it didn't matter at what time of the day. Service was great and always with a smile. Breakfast was Excellent. We love the fact that they have cable TV and WiFi, although the WiFi connection is temperamental, it's Palawan anyway. The experience was priceless. Would love to be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ericgatchalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews