We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Garden Inn(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Manalo Place Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palawan Village Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lotus Garden(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munting Paraiso(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paboreal Boutique Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canvas Boutique Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
32
45
16
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
45
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadsister hotelclean and comfortable hoteloffer a free shuttle servicestandard roombreakfast was excellenthot waterclose to the airportplace to stayfree buffet breakfastfriendly and accommodating staffinternet connectionvery pleasant stayfront desk staffbreakfast is servedcheap pricebasic amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 98 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed very briefly for 1 night on the way to El Nido and 1 night on the way back leaving Puerto Princesa. For our purposes the location was very convenient. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. I would certainly stay again if I were transiting through Puerto Princesa.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Less than a 5 min walk from the front gates of the airport but the hotel offers a free shuttle as well. Quieter part of the town on a side street off the main road. Its a short walk for all the action or get a tricycle 5 or 10 min ride. The staff are very attentive and friendly they even offer late check out until 2 pm at no charge. Hot showers and private bathroom

Room Tip: Room on second or third floor has better views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

As you walk in, the friendly staff greet you with a local fruit drink. Then you take in the ambiance of local art & furniture, in the lobby - so pretty & relaxing.

Pros :
●The staff - amazing & sweet.
●The food, especially the breakfasts, were delicious.
● Shower & water pressure. I know this sounds weird, but when you're out & about all day sweating, it's a blessing to come back to a reliable shower. ;)
● Extremely close to the airport.

Cons :
■ No business center, for guests to use.
■ Poor internet connection.
■ No coffee/bottled waters provided in rooms.
■ Tiny bathrooms - you have to step into the shower, just to shut/open the door.
■ No change $ - it's tough to give tips or pay for a taxicle, when you aren't able to break your larges. :(

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor room, due to the noise that echoes in the lobby area. Also, no room really has a view. The hotel is surrounded by a school & other residences.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My family stayed here in late June this year, booked our tours, including meals thru the hotel. Very nice people at the front desk; service was friendly and excellent. Trish Tagle you are a fabulous host. We had a good time. Food at the restaurant upstairs was excellent, clean restaurant too, no funky smell. Rooms were small compared with the hotel we stayed in Boracay, but they were clean. Could use a better turn down service, i.e. replace beddings and towels everyday (necessary especially when you are out everyday, you come in from the heat & shower twice a day) ;supply & replenish soap/shampoo/conditioner/lotion, extra blankets with no extra fee, hair dryer. I would not mind a higher room rate as long as the amenities are complete. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay here very much. My family and I wish to thank Trish Tagle and her staff for making our stay enjoyable. From the Santos and Fernandez Families

Room Tip: We do not know if there were bigger size rooms in the hotel; there was no noise, we were fine.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilaF255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We visited this hotel in October 2013 and found it pleasant and clean. There were some groups staying who were sometimes a little noisy in the reception area and restaurant but we were not botherd by noise (or ghosts :-)) at night. You can pay by visa card which is most appreciated in El Nido where there is no ATM! Breakfast was included in the reasonable room price and was decent quality. The staff at reception were helpful and friendly. We had a problem with our water which they dealt with immediately. We felt well looked after.

Room Tip: Work was being done on the higher floors during the day time so if you plan to be in your room during the day make sure you enquire about this. Wifi was in the reception area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews