We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deserves a second chance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“deserves a second chance”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

when i placed a reservation over the net, they were very prompt in responding. unlike some of the hotels which requested 100% deposit to book the tour package, they only asked for 50%. the hotel is new, very near to the airport (walking distance) and the city (since the city is so small). the hotel staff are all very young (a little bit lack of experience), very friendly and polite. rooms are small but very clean. the rooftop restaurant is a nice place for drinking.

during one of the days of my stay, we had to move out early in the morning for the underground river tour. the hotel reception told us that our breakfast would be packed for us but the promise was broken. we ended up eating cup noodles on the tour bus. when we were back in hotel, i complained to the reception about this and i got some very ignorant smiling faces but no explanation no apology.

another of my stay, we went snorkeling at honda bay. when we were back in the hotel, we were surprised to found out that our room was not tidy up. again, when i complained at the help desk, all i got were those ignorant smiling faces again.

despite the careless mistakes they made, we quite enjoy the stay. since all the staff are so young, i think they need some time to gain experience and improve on their service. so if anybody is looking for a low budget accomodation + travel package, i would still recommend ipil.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mg6656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
34
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is the place to stay, they own Ipil Travelodge between these 2 locations and will help coordinate your travel. Enjoyed the convenience of this. Clean and has a new building. Very helpful staff and managers. Subterranean River is a must do when in Puerto. El Nido is a must visit with island hopping, do as much of that if you can.
Beautiful islands!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OneLifetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Great place, yes no views but there isnt any to be had in a city lol. Close to al the resto and shops. Walking distance to the airport ( cant hear the planes) nice roof top bar newley open. Construction yes but starts at 9am and ends at 5pm with a seista at 2 to 3 ish.. even with that its not very loud at all. 1500 for standard with wifi and breaky.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I do not recommend this hotel. Very small rooms, the bathroom is so tight. No views. Construction on going. Very noisy. They do not clean or make the bed daily.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyluck2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.8 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#13 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
156 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#31 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
116 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#11 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
511 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#5 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa

Property: Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Address: Rizal Avenue, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines (Formerly Ipil Travelodge Puerto Princesa)
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing