We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Puerto Princesa Underground River
from $42.98
More Info
from $57.76
More Info
from $225.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (5,727)
Filter reviews
5,727 results
Traveler rating
3,204
1,653
653
152
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,204
1,653
653
152
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground river rock formations boat ride audio device monitor lizards tour guide sabang wharf small boat bats cave nature flashlight stalagmites jokes tourists port plastic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 5,727 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Well worth doing this tour, even though we are not tour people this was a very well organized and enjoyable tour of a world class natural attraction.
Underground river itself is amazing and a must do.
As a tourist visiting this area I was soooo happy to see it well managed with no rubbish or damage to the natural environment..... keep up the good work.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank aussiediverno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We made sure we were one of the first ones in the cave and .that was so worth it. Highly recommend the experience

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Flyer55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

The underground river was a great tour. The van will pick you up from most of the hotels. We were lucky we were early so we didn't have any waiting time, meaning we were already back in the hotel at 13:00. But I heard stories of people who had to wait for a few hours before they could enter the area.
The cave itself is amazing and the people working there really ensure that it remains undamaged.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank S4631NKmikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

All I can say during the entire tour inside the underground river was “WOW”. It is amazing to think that everything inside was made by nature. The whole tour is from 7am - 4pm. This includes the van pickup from your hotel, 2hours travel by land, ALOT of waiting time in Sabang wharf, lunch, boat ride going to the island where the underground river is, ANOTHER WAITING TIME for the boat that will tour you inside the PPUR and the travel time going back to your hotel. Just please be advised that waiting time is included in your itinerary so please stay cool even if you have been waiting in Sabang wharf for almost 2 hours. In all fairness, the tour is organized, they have a recorded audio for the explanations, a souvenir card, and an earphone that you can keep after the trip.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Curiousrovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

If you want to see this place make sure you book way in advance before you book to go to Palawan it’s very interesting the only drawback is if the tide is to high they have to call the tour off because they can’t enter the cave

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 2forme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews