We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good B&B”
Review of Puerto Pension Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Puerto Pension Inn
Ranked #8 of 199 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This little B&B is located close to the harbour of Puerto Princesa. I found my room very clean, the bath was newly renovated. Staff is kind and friendly and alway helpful. Great breakfast choices and attentive service during dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie_Reisefreunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 379 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Any body that gives puerto pension below 100% does not know what they are talking about and have definitely not travel enough to know what's good and bad accommodations....the staff was friendly....the massage was great and I recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to palawan......it's close to baywalk where you can choose your fish and they cook if for you while you wait.....and don't miss tiki bar,

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank johann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We flew into Puerto Princessa late in the evening and were promptly picked up by their cheerful pickup service. On the way to Puerto Pension the driver pointed out restaurants and places of interest that we might like to consider for the duration of our stay. Upon arrival we were greeted with a cold drink and we checked into our rooms right away. The decor is very rustic and charming all throughout and the rooms were quite generous. We liked the fact that the hotel was eco conscious and the staff were extremely curteous and helpful at all times. We quite a few of our meals at the in house hotel and while the selection wasn't huge the portions were well presented and was delicious. I particularly enjoyed their breakfast menu which included both continental as well as local fare. It is close by to a main market where we were able to food supplies as well as departmental stores and restaurants. We stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here only one night, but could have easily stay much longer. Upon arrival, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They took our breakfast order for the next morning and gave us a welcome beverage (which was delicious).

The room was very spacious and comfortable. There was a real HOT shower, which felt fantastic. The bed was extremely comfortable, making it hard to leave the room. I felt that it was in a great location, a short walk to restaurants, bars and shopping.

The restaurant has amazing views all around.


You wont be disappointed at all if you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed at Puerto Pension for one night on a return trip from El Nido. The staff was extremely welcoming after the long day of travel. I had a room on the first floor and took advantage of the hammocks outside. The room was spacious and cozy. The bed was one of the more comfortable I've slept in. Breakfast is generous and served on the top floor with beautiful morning views.

The guidebook lead me to believe that Puerto Princesa is a transit hub with not much more to see than the underground river. I completely disagree. My only regret was not staying in the town, and at Puerto Pension, for a much longer stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jooliecoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed here quite a few times and always have a good feeling about the place. Its different to most as its been designed and built in the Nippa Hut style, meaning lots of natural wood, bamboo and leaf roofs. The rooms are set around a central courtyard where you can sit on the veranda or in the gardens. Waiter service for drinks and food. Very clean, amazing facilities to European standards, hot water, air con, welcoming drinks, nice helpful staff. The downside is its a good walk to the center and the prices have seemed to be hiked up a fair bit recently

Room Tip: One of the single rooms has an outside toilet/bathroom so check first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This Hotel is very good for its price.

+ rooms are clean,
+ service is excellent,
+ hotel itself is beautiful
+ Good bathroom
+ authentic atmosphere (it feels like Philippines)
+ comfortable beds

Minus:
- can’t see any drawbacks

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_The_Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.8 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#8 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#47 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
49 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#30 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
129 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#26 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Pension Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Pension Inn

Address: 35 Malvar St, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $32 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puerto Pension Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Puerto Pension Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerto Pension Hotel Puerto Princesa
Puerto Hotel Princesa
Puerto Pension Inn Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing