We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect...”
Review of El Cielo Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Cielo Mansion
Ranked #61 of 203 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 12, 2012

we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and have all the relaxation we need. the owner, mr. san juan himself is very accommodating and kind. he will tell all information you need when it comes to the best and affordable places you wanted to go. the staff were all kind and see to it to it that everything will be at your convenience. they all treated us very well and gives what ever we need. the location is a little far from the city and very quite. something that will guarantee you'll be fully re-charged for the next day's events. the rooms were clean, simple, no fancy decorations that sometimes becoming an eye sore. tri-cycle is available and the staff can even call you one. going back, just make sure that the driver really knows the place and ask them how much they charge. Breakfast is OK and the staff will tell you the night before what food they are going to serve. they can adjust their menu if you have some other preferences. Wi-fi is available...i can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aren_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Me and my balikbayan friend from Canada stayed at El Cielo Mansion and we were amazed of the warm treat of the owner Mr. Mike San Juan and his staff. The rooms are clean, linens, toilets and bath. The breakfast is so great and enjoyed the native food serviced...this I can share and tell my relatives and friends its worth their stay at El Cielo Mansion.

Room Tip: its room #8 were we stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My friend & I stayed at this mansion just this mid-June of 2012 & rate this place excellent! Very close to the airport and not too close to the hustle & bustle of the town proper. The front desk or even the owner will call for a tricycle or give you a drive to your destination! The owner said that he will have a regular shuttle bus soon to take guests to & from the downtown area.
The room was airconditioned, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast was included, the front desk would ask the guests the night before what time you would like to have breakfast & what you would like to eat.
The staff were all very friendly,helpful & knowlegeable! I will definitely stay here again & recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TGEDDES100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at El Cielo recently for three days. It is very near to the airport, but a bit far from the city proper. It wasn't a problem, though, because tricycles are easy to get. The staff can call one for you. The owner was VERY hands-on. He even offered to take us to the airport, church and the city.
Food was was delicious. The choices we had then were continental, tapsilog and danggit-silog.
The rooms were very clean and cozy. I liked how the shower and sink was separate from the toilet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pata0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
Thank willkey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
33.3 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#28 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
165 reviews
20.9 mi away
Astoria Palawan
Astoria Palawan
#8 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#48 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
51 reviews
33.4 mi away
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
14.7 mi away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#10 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cielo Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cielo Mansion

Address: Abueg Road, Bancao-bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $20 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — El Cielo Mansion 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Cielo Mansion would like to welcome and offer our guests with the perfect blend of elegance, comfort and hospitality. In addition to spacious refined accommodations, unique furnishings and a peaceful location we also want to extend our services to your company by serving your guest with a good and relaxing ambiance like they are staying in their own place.We are establishment located in the heart of Puerto Princesa City Palawan, Abueg Road Bancao Bancao, just 5 minutes away from the airport and 10 minutes away to down town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your El Cielo Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cielo Mansion Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing