We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth reserving for....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I had stay here for about 4 days and im very satisfied with the staff as well as the room we occupied.... Keep it up.... Worth recommending to others... Also they offer great massage service worth a try.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 281 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights. Conveniently located near Robinson's Mall. Also, if you want to go to Honda Bay or Sabang, the hotel is much nearer than those in downtown. The room was clean and smelled good. Don't expect to find tables where you can place your bags on, nor cabinets for your clothes. Beds were firm. The airconditioning was very good. We slept very well. A small television is provided. The bathroom was also good, having overhead and hand-held showers. Water pressure was strong. No bathroom amenities though so just bring your own. Breakfast at KSP was also very filling. For a budget hotel, this really exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms to the right of the front desk have a view of the mall, while rooms to the left have a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Booked this hotel from their website and got an amazing deal of P388/ night. :)

Location is a bit far from airport, around 30-40 minutes, depending on traffic. Its near Robinsons Mall.

Very small room with windows & neat. No electric kettle inside, very disappointing on my part since I have a toddler that needs hot water to sterilize her milking bottles.

With free wifi on the rooms but slow.

Cleaning of the room needs to be followed up the reception.

If you need just a room to sleep in Palawan, this hotel is good for you. Not suited for relaxation or get-away.

Room Tip: Dont expect too much. You just get what you paid for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OdettePM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Good value for money. Clean. Wifi available only in the lobby. Very near Robinsons Mall where we would go for meals. One morning we needed an early breakfast and the cook arrived late so that messed up our schedule. :^( The next morning we ordered a boxed meal in advance and that turned out better.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with the view of the forest behind
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kalimah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I had high expectations for Go hotel Puerto Princesa since I often stay in their Mandaluyong branch without any complaints and their hotel is relatively newer. The first room assigned to us the first day had ants on the walls and later on, even in our bed. We complained about it and it wasn't resolved so we demanded for a change of room. The second room was better but still had spider cobwebs on the ceiling, bugs on the wall and lizards crawling. Floors are stained and CR isn't as clean as the ones in Manila. When they transferred us, housekeeping didn't even wait for our feedback on the second room and just left hurriedly. Second day, the hotel didn't have water supply for 3-4 hours so my husband wasn't able to shower before our night tour. On the plus side, service at the front desk is friendly and internet is faster than in Mandaluyong branch. TIP: don't stay in room 218. That's where there were so many ants crawling through the wall cracks.

Room Tip: check cleanliness of the room upon entering. Make sure there are no insects (dead or alive).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank torin1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Bedding very dirty.Very Lousy Service. Checked-in on June 06, no room cleaning till June 08. Asked reception why, they said we need to request. Left my key on June 09 morning for cleaning request. Arrived 10:00pm to get my key, very tired only to find out room still the same. Asked why, reception said need to request. Do I need to write a formal Letter of Request to clean my room??? Isn't it this is their responsibility? WILL NEVER STAY ON THIS HOTEL AGAIN. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RomelSotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

If you're looking for a decent budget hotel then Go Hotels Puerto Princesa is the place to be. We got the room for about 800 a night good for 2 persons. About 20-30 minutes away from the airport and offers FREE van transfer so that's really a plus (but I think most hotels in there do that?) It is literally about 5 minutes away from Robinsons Palawan so you won't have problem in case you need to purchase anything or find a familiar place to dine.

Our room doesn't have the basic toiletries though and I'm not sure why is that but you can purchase them from the hotel (or upon booking). They don't have a triple bedroom as the rooms are just small enough to sleep but it's generally clean and decent. Although it's possible to add another person (500php/person/night). May I also mention that I saw a cockroach on one of the rooms (we booked 3 rooms as it's a barkada trip). Other than that the rooms and bathroom are very much decent and clean (except the cockroach sitting in the there). Our booking also doesn't include a breakfast (don't know why) but you can add it as you book for additional rate or just have breakfast in the lobby area (but I heard it's expensive),

Wifi is free but we're constantly having problem with it so don't rely really on the hotel's wifi.

Overall, it's really good and very descent so if you're on a budget I highly recommend this hotel. It even slightly exceeds expectation on budget hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
230 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#27 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#47 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#29 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
164 reviews
1 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#30 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
131 reviews
2.1 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#14 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Puerto Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Puerto Princesa

Address: Puerto Princesa North Road | Brgy. San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $21 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Hotels Puerto Princesa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa stands next to the newly-opened Robinsons Place Palawan Mall, a 15-20 minute drive from the airport. The hotel features and amenities include a courtyard venue for parties and a function room that can seat 25-30 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Go Hotels Puerto Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing