We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for 500 pesos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great for 500 pesos”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here at the beginning and end of our Palawan adventure. We booked in advance and were able to get the 500 php promo rate. Really good value for an ac room including free pick up and drop off from the airport. Before you book, do get familiar with the extra fees for add-ons and the fact that there is a no food policy in the room.

Our flight from Manila was delayed so upon our arrival there was no one to pick us up. The tourism office next to the arrival hall called the hotel for us and we were quickly picked up in a comfortable van. The check in was fast and efficient.

We quickly dropped off our bags in the room and left the hotel. When we returned we found a lot of ants on our bed and nightstands. We immediately called front desk and asked for a new room. They didn't hesitate or asked to check the room. They agreed right away. We never saw ants again in our new room.

The rooms are good for a budget hotel. Everything worked fine and it was clean. It can be noisy if someone next door is watching TV. The location is convenient. Next door is Robinson's mall. The best exchange rate we found in PPC for USD is in Robinson's department store's business center. The town is quite far away so you will need to take a trike. 40-60 php each time for 2 people. San Jose bus terminal and market (for buses to El Nido, Port Barton) are pretty close. We paid for trikes under 50 php for 2 people with luggage.

We used their travel agency to book a Honda bay tour. We weren't planning to do it so we arranged it the evening before. First we called another agency which offered us a discount without asking for it. But their boat seemed like it could be very crowded. We then asked the agency in the hotel. Not many people signed up and after asking for discount they matched the price of the other agency. Do ask them for a discount as their tour rate is higher than other agencies. We had a wonderful time. Great guide and well organized. Just remember to bring extra cash for snacks, snorkel gear (150php) and for a massage on Cowrie Island. It was only 300 php for 1 hr and it was really good!!!

The staff is very friendly and efficient here. It was safe and comfortable. Great for people on a budget. If you are only doing PPC and not the rest of Palawan, I would recommend you to stay somewhere with a nicer view and more areas to relax outside your room. I also think that if the rate is over 1000php, you will most likely find nicer and more convenient places to stay in PPC.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogi1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    140
    47
    9
    8
See reviews for
60
82
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Batangas City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

It was our first Family Out of Town Trip, and to celebrate my Mom's Birthday we decided to visit Palawan. After a long search I have ended up checking on this hotel.

Booking : It was easy and they do have their own call center (I guess?) because as I encountered a problem, not because of their system but because of the credit card i'm using, I have tried to call their hotline and helped me, they also helped me on arranging or adding us on the van to pick us up at the airport upon arrival.

CHECKING-IN : We got there an hour before 2:00pm (which is the check-in time) and they refused on having an early check-in; since we will be having our City Tour by 1:00pm we agreed to leave our luggages at their luggage room (you have to pay Php50 for it) and be back after the tour.

ROOM: I have booked a 2 double room since we are 3 adults and 1 child (only 2 adults and 1 child is allowed in 1 double room), upon check-in they gave us a connecting room since I will be staying alone in one room. The room is relaxing and the BED is superb!.. It is not the regular bed that you could find in a cheap hotels, and the bathhroom is also one thing... I feel like staying there rather than going out on a hot day...

It is also located beside Robinson's Palawan, which is good just in case you need something, or want to eat on fastfoods and they also have souvenir shops inside and most specially ATM machines, so if you ran out of cash it's just a walk away from the hotel...

I will surely be looking for GO HOTELS around the Philippines during my vacays... :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhankneekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lipa City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Go Hotels Puerto Princesa is the best place to stay. with their nice and clean room. Nice ambiance, very peaceful especially at night unlike other hotels in the city. Very close to Robinsons Palawan. A 20 mins ride with the multicab to the town proper. Accommodating and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mavic k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here on arrival at puerto princesa and returned after our trip to el nido as it was very nice. Rooms were clean, good bathrooms, staff were very friendly, wifi was included as was breakfast. Ensure you arrange for airport transfer, we booked a day in advance and didn't get airport transfer and cost us over 100pesos. Breakfast was mainly rice based dishes, a western version was on the menu but not available whilst we were there. The hotel is quite far from town so a trike ride is between 40-60pesos, but we found robinsons mall next door ample to grab dinner etc. one thing I will say is if you book your el nido bus from the tour desk at the hotel DO NOT include the hotel pickup. They will charge 100pesos each for this when the bus station is only a 30peso trike ride away. You don't even have to pre book your bus ticket, only if you are concerned about getting the bus at a certain time, alternatively, buses leave from outside robinsons so speak to someone there. Only problem we had during our stays was the wifi was not working on arrival but staff promptly dealt with this matter and it was very strong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrewgege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We reserved a room a day ahead of our flight. The room was clean, they have great beds and we love their shower! They have the best shower in all of the hotels we've stayed in at Puerto. Internet connection is not that great but I guess it's the same with every other hotels in Palawan. Breakfast is available but since its near Robinson we ate at Pancake House.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaybalay City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Go Hotel Palawan is a great budget hotel in Puerto Princesa. It has spacious, clean, comfortable rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The CR was exceptional with very nice shower sepated from the toilet area. It is very affordable. But you have to book in advance to get the lower rates. We spent only about 1k per room per night. The breakfast is not included but it is also reasonably priced. It is located beside Robinsons Mall Palawan wherein you can buy anything you need. It is along the main road and very accessible. You can ride a tricycle and go to anywhere in the city from the hotel. The staff were great and eager to help except for the person who manned the spa. I think she was rude. They have a counter in the lobby which offers tour packages in Puerto Princesa. Go Hotel Palawan truly serves its purpose. An affordable hotel, where you can rest after a long day of exploring Puerto Princesa. Certainly, a Hotel for Every Juan!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonix323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This Go Hotel, is located right beside the Robinson mall in Puerto Princessa. Go Hotels are a sister company to Cebu Pacific which tells you that the standards are acceptable. The super low rates that you may hear about are only available according to how many rooms are available and how far in advance you book. It's conveniently right beside the mall if you need to shop but I was in PP as a tourist. The hotel is away from the action - native restaurants, etc.
I would only recommend this as an overnight stop on your way somewhere more exciting. On the other hand, if you're more interested in a comfy bed & hot water...this place will do the trick.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DraftedbytheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
2.1 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#17 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#12 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#28 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#27 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#33 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#44 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Puerto Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Puerto Princesa

Property: Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Address: Puerto Princesa North Road | Brgy. San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Hotels Puerto Princesa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa stands next to the newly-opened Robinsons Place Palawan Mall, a 15-20 minute drive from the airport. The hotel features and amenities include a courtyard venue for parties and a function room that can seat 25-30 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Go Hotels Puerto Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing