We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel for Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Cavite City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel for Overnight Stay”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We reserved a room a day ahead of our flight. The room was clean, they have great beds and we love their shower! They have the best shower in all of the hotels we've stayed in at Puerto. Internet connection is not that great but I guess it's the same with every other hotels in Palawan. Breakfast is available but since its near Robinson we ate at Pancake House.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    136
    47
    9
    7
See reviews for
59
80
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaybalay City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Go Hotel Palawan is a great budget hotel in Puerto Princesa. It has spacious, clean, comfortable rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The CR was exceptional with very nice shower sepated from the toilet area. It is very affordable. But you have to book in advance to get the lower rates. We spent only about 1k per room per night. The breakfast is not included but it is also reasonably priced. It is located beside Robinsons Mall Palawan wherein you can buy anything you need. It is along the main road and very accessible. You can ride a tricycle and go to anywhere in the city from the hotel. The staff were great and eager to help except for the person who manned the spa. I think she was rude. They have a counter in the lobby which offers tour packages in Puerto Princesa. Go Hotel Palawan truly serves its purpose. An affordable hotel, where you can rest after a long day of exploring Puerto Princesa. Certainly, a Hotel for Every Juan!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonix323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This Go Hotel, is located right beside the Robinson mall in Puerto Princessa. Go Hotels are a sister company to Cebu Pacific which tells you that the standards are acceptable. The super low rates that you may hear about are only available according to how many rooms are available and how far in advance you book. It's conveniently right beside the mall if you need to shop but I was in PP as a tourist. The hotel is away from the action - native restaurants, etc.
I would only recommend this as an overnight stop on your way somewhere more exciting. On the other hand, if you're more interested in a comfy bed & hot water...this place will do the trick.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DraftedbytheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

-free pick-up and drop-off from the airport
-reasonable price =total around p1,400/night
-bigger space than Islands Hotel
-location -beside Robinson's mall (no hasle when you need to buy snacks, cellphone load, -camera, slippers, medicine, where to eat, watch movie...)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marichu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureLovers
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in Nov.When we booked directly with the hotel
we couldn't believe the price which included the room,transportation from and to the airport
and breakfast every morning.
This hotel is only about two years old,has air conditioning in each room and wifi which seems to
work best in the lobby.Also located in the lobby is a travel desk where you can book any number of tours.
The hotel is located next to a nice mall which has quite a number is restaurants and stores,
and its location on the edge of town usually makes it the last stop for tours on the way out
of town and the first drop off point as well.
Beds were comfortable and bathrooms nice and spacious.
Check in time is 2P.M. We arrived at 10 A.M. and if we wished to get in early we had to
pay a fee.
This hotel gets a 5 out of 5 from us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel is a great value for the money. They don't live up to their "8 smart reasons" though.

Things that I enjoyed
+ Big and very comfortable bed with cozy duvae and ok pillows. (1 of 8 smart reasons)
+ Fresh and clean rooms.
+ Good location. Next to Robinson's Place, where there are lots of different restaurants to choose from.
+ Good service.
+ Gulliver's travel tours in the lobby.

Things to improve
- Wifi is almost always out. When it's working it's limited to the lobby and you get kicked out every other minute. The quality is very 1994 to me. The mall (or restaurants/stores there) doesn't offer internet either and it's hard finding an internet café with ok wifi connection. (1 of 8 smart reasons)
- TV is of very low quality and the picture is terrible. (1 of 8 smart reasons)
- Walls are thin and you hear the neighbours TV very well. It's hard to watch your own because the neighbours TV is so loud. Better bring earplugs if you want to get any sleep at night.
- People are screaming in the hallway early in the mornings and staff doesn't seem to care. Sometimes children were playing and screaming outside the rooms for hours from 6am. I don't mind children having fun, but I think it's important to respect other people and even more when you're at a hotel. Most people stay at hotels for vacation and relaxing. Not very nice with disturbant neighbours then. Been staying here twice and it's been the same both times. It seems like a common behavior for Philippines, so maybe locals don't bother, but western people do. (Another reason to bring earplugs)

If they didn't promise wifi/TV/fun wibe I wouldn't really be able to complain (even though you get all this in Cebu City for the same price or cheaper), but it's not fun noticing this when you arrive. I wish that someone would have told me about the poor connection before I went to Palawan. I can't do my job without it, so it would have been better knowing this before planning a trip for a month.

GoHotel is a great choice if you're ok without internet and with all the disturbant sounds. If you want a cheap hotel and still something fresh, this is a good choice. There aren't many good alternatives in Puerto Princesa. I enjoyed my stay here. Been at GoHotel twice and would come back if I went to the city again.

Thanks!

Room Tip: Choose a room at 2nd floor. We stayed at both floors and 1st had ants in the rooms, which 2nd did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
205 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Fantastic location! "Robinsons Mall" - 100 - 200 meters (you find everything there: restaurants, shops and etc). Tricycle to Honda Bay 100 php. Tricycle to San Jose bus terminal 40 php. Free transfer from/to the airport. Wifi worked well. Keep it in mind: if you do not hang a "please make my room" on the door, nobody will clean your room. We found that out later :) They do not clean automaticaly. You need to ask by puting a sign. The hotel is clean, nice and I think much better than others we saw in Puerto Princesa.

Room Tip: Garden side is quiete
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SigitaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
2.3 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#25 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.1 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#14 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Legend Palawan
The Legend Palawan
#16 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#24 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.6 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Puerto Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Puerto Princesa

Property: Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Address: Puerto Princesa North Road | Brgy. San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Puerto Princesa 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa stands next to the newly-opened Robinsons Place Palawan Mall, a 15-20 minute drive from the airport. The hotel features and amenities include a courtyard venue for parties and a function room that can seat 25-30 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Go Hotels Puerto Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing