We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but does not make you feel like it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I did my research prior to booking here. Since our goal was to explore Palawan and we did not bring the kids along, my husband and I just wanted to stay in a place where we can sleep comfortably. It was a bonus that the hotel was beside a mall (if we ever get bored or if we get hungry, which is always). Free airport transfers, breakfast is optional during booking (although it would save you Php 37.00 if you order your breakfast during online booking). Limited breakfast choices and since mall opens at 10am (12nn during holidays), I would suggest that you order 2 to 3 meals for yourself if you are a heavy breakfast eater. Rooms are definitely for 2 persons only (okay a baby/toddler can sleep beside the parents). If you are bringing older kids, book more rooms and do not cramp in just one. It's only Php 388/night only! (Book atleast 6 months in advance to get this rate otherwise you pay higher, Php 1,400+ during time of our stay, if we merely walked-in). Walk-ins are not advisable as they get fully-booked from online bookings. Staff are courteous and helpful. They have a spa but the services are done in your room. There's also a travel agency (Gulliver's 24/7) to organize your tours. Bring toiletries as they only provide a small soap and a sachet of shampoo. There are two towels included in the bathroom amenities. If you want to travel light, you can purchase a toiletry kit for Php 88.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are on the second floor. They do not have elevators but since it's only two fl...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsJiggsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 272 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel offers reasonable price but presents good room features and quality service. It's nice that they include airport-hotel-airport transfer for free. I love the location because it is not crowded , close to Robinsons Mall and they have a big open space for running/walking which is great whenever I have a hefty dinner. :) I love the shower room and the clean comfy bed. A/c working very well and modern tv. Breakfast is also included and it taste good. I like their tapa, just request them to lessen the oil if your health conscious. The only thing I didn't like is their door is not sound proof or hallway is not carpeted. I can easily hear if someone if walking or talking but all in all, the experience was great. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

If this is your first time to Palawan, or just in to Puerto for a few days to shop or do business, this is the place to stay. My wife and I are frequent guest of GO Hotel, as it is a clean budget hotel. There's an oxymoron there, budget, the rooms are roomy and clean, have tvs and ac and hot showers. Okay so the amenities are sparse, but so what, you can easily walk to Robinson's Mall and shop all your needs. No bells and whistles, just a good night's sleep and conveniently located.

Room Tip: if you are disabled ask for either room 101 or 145, they are a little more spacious and have grab ba...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nj2pi4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I agree with highlights of previous post: Clean, A/C individualy controlled, roomy, very close by to large Robinson Mall, next door Yellow Taxi Pizza,Small safe, small cafe (my rate didn;t include breakfast) excellent Wi-FI. Somewhat distant to central downtown, 40 php for trike to most places. Staff very responsive and courteous.

I don't spend much time in hotel rooms while traveling so my expectations for ammenities not extensive. A clean, comfortable and safe place to stay while touring. Hint book on-line for best promo rate. Their walk in rate is not competitive.

Minor Annoyances: Check out time 11:00am, charge you 50php for each bag they store.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the back, away from the main road.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edinstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Puerto Princesa is the gateway for tourist who will be venturing into the adventurous land of the Palawan Island. Although the city itself may not be the main reason for you to come here, spending a day or two here in town is almost a must for every visitor who wants to sneak a peak at the Sabang Underground River.

Since there isn't really much time to be spend in your hotel room as most attractions requires a full day travel, save your money for elsewhere and stay budget is the way to go.


Location:

It is located about 15mins drive away from the Peurto Princesa Airport and right next to (3mins) walk away from the largest shopping center on the Palawan Island - the Robinson Palawan. There you'll find everything you'll need for your long Palawan Adventure from drugs to cosmetics, supermarket to clothing and magazines. There are also a number of dinning options in the mall including a food court and a 24-hrs operating yellow cab pizza next to the mall.

Just want to relax a bit before the adventure starts? there's even a movie theater in the mall!


Transportation:

From Airport: Free pick up from the airport can be arranged, just check the "request for airport pick up" box when you're doing your booking online at their official website, there will be a driver meeting you at the arrival area. Free pick up for such price isn't bad eh?

To Attractions: There is a small tour operator located right next to the front desk that will arrange anything you need, let it be firefly watching or a day trip to Sabang for the underground river. They can also arrange shuttle van to El Nido for you, but I'd recommend Daytripper Palawan for that.

In-town transport: The main road is just right in front of the hotel with a large number of tricycle and jeepney passing by, hop in one to go around just for the experience.


Security:

We didn't encounter anything in particular that make us thing is place is unsafe, the the residential area is not blocked from the outside might be a concern for some. There is a in-room safe and you might want to make good use of that for your valuables.


Facility and Dinning:

Free WI-FI thought-out the hotel, included in the room rate and it is one of the better connection quality on the island. There is a small restaurant that opens for breakfast everyday but I'd rather walk to the mall for that.


Rooms:

The rooms are actually quite spacious given the price I paid (something like php600), enough space for you to lay 2 full size suitcase fully opened. The been is of decent size and it was comfy and clean. Bathroom water pressure was good, hot water supply was consistent, TV is free-of-charge not like their competitor Tune that charges for that.Overall, nothing major to be complained about, everything just works.

The phone in rooms are only for calling front desk, if you need to make outside calls you must go to the front desk and it can only reach landlines.


Staffs:

Staffs are friendly and helpful, we had some strange bugs in the room flying around and requested for a room change which they promptly response to it. It is always nice to encounter staffs that are energetic and wears a smile to work.


Tips:

1) Get yourself a Sim Card at Manila Airport for php400, comes with 5 days unlimited 3G data and some 10 mins local calls for emergency use.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crossingtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Rooms are small but I can't complain for the price that I paid - P500 per night. Very comfortable bed, clean toilet & bathroom with hot shower. Cable TV. Situated right next to Robinson's Mall and very close to the public bus/van terminal, which is quite handy especially if you're heading north or south of Palawan. Staffs are very friendly and always smiling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mareeyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The best affordable and budget hotel in Puerto Princesa, very clean, neat and has good hot shower.

Wi-fi is not working well if your room is located in 2nd and 3rd floor, you have to go to the lobby or at the small restaurant near the entrance.

A comfortable place to stay with especially if you like going to the mall or watch movies. This is just walking distance to Robinsons Galeria.

Room Tip: Has huge windows to see the view outside and the A/C and hot shower is working well.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FollowyourBliss23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
3.1 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#27 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
134 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#26 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#13 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#30 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#48 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
44 reviews
2.1 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#15 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Puerto Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Puerto Princesa

Address: Puerto Princesa North Road | Brgy. San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $17 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Puerto Princesa 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa stands next to the newly-opened Robinsons Place Palawan Mall, a 15-20 minute drive from the airport. The hotel features and amenities include a courtyard venue for parties and a function room that can seat 25-30 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Go Hotels Puerto Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing