We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location and Staff”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Check in 2/11-2/15- Rooms 101-103
I was quite reluctant in choosing this hotel as I had another brand in mind. We came in an hour early but with the help of the tourist information personnel, we got in the hotel in due time. The hotel had an open lobby and you could hear the road noise. The front desk Paola, Tina, Diane were all very helpful and friendly. They answered all our questions on travel, air flights and tour information. The housekeeping staff has also been so great in servicing our rooms. I had to inform them to concentrate more in cleaning the bathroom baseboards and to strengthen the deodorizer. The room is very basic but it was what we expected as you only need to sleep as you are always out in tours.
The hotel is located centrally with Robinsons Mall only a few yards away. No need to go anywhere as there are restaurants like Gerry's Grill, JolliBee, Mang Inasal, etc. Quite a selection. I would definitely be back to stay in Palawan and will make Go Hotels my choice of hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd floor to avoid the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    137
    47
    9
    8
See reviews for
60
81
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Go Hotel PP with my partner for a week in January, and here are the pros and cons:

+ Very helpful staff, there's even a tourist agency right at the reception that has competitive prices with all the other agencies in town, so you can go firefly watching, visit the underground river for a small price tag.
+ The price (1450 php) a night was also very good, compared to the service, location and having in mind they won't charge extra if there's two of you in the same room.
+ Cleanest bathroom ever. Huge waterfall shower with hot water, huge towels and free shampoo/soap at your disposal.
+ A quality safe that's easy to use in the room for your pricey goods, although we didn't use it as we didn't deem it necessary. As mentioned before, the staff was very nice.
+ Robinson's mall was literally 100 m from the hotel. Robinson's is a huge franchise in the Philippines, and it has everything you may or may not need, i.e. food courts, electronical shops, department stores etc

- Wifi was really slow, and at times it didn't even work at all.
- The food in the cafeteria close to the reception was very pricey compared to what you'd get anywhere closeby, even at the mall. The food was terrible, anyway.
- No gym nearby.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ado D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,618 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,287 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I paid around A$18 per night for two x one night stays in transit to and from El Nido. I was rather impressed by the hotel. Impressive open foyer with a travel agency, massages and a shop located in the foyer.

It's roomy, nice chiropractic beds and chiropractic pillows, air con and a flat screen TV. Bathroom is very functional with great rain head shower. I had a room facing the busy street but as its set back from the road no street noise can be heard.Toiletries aren't generous but that's expected of a budget hotel.

Robinsons Shopping Centre is located next door where there are numerous dining and shopping options.

Ive stayed at hotels that were a lot more expensive and not as nice as this place.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
144 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Go Hotels is a very new hotel/motel just opened in 2012 and it is just right next to the Robinson mall where you can eat, shop, movie and get anything you need in town. I found this hotel is super value for money and they do offer free shuttle between airport and hotel. Everything is just perfect and I am very satisfied with its service quality, facilities and I have tried their in house massage/spa service which is very good too.

However, if you want to have early check in and store your baggage you have to pay 500 and 50 peso respectively. You get what you pay, quite a fair deal. Besides, the hotel doesnt has swimming facilities, go for others if you want to hang around or have some relax time along a pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerbertLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasig
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

A must stay for budget traveller. It's worth your money.

I booked my stay during a sale period of go hotel. I got my room for only 800 pesos a night net. What else can you for?

The hotel is still new, so the rooms were still clean. The linnens qwre also in good condition, together with the bed. Bathroom's shower were not in good working condition. The aircon was cold enough.

Of course, the advantage of staying in this hotel, is that robinson's mall is beside the hotel. No problem with food and snacks.

The staff are very helpful and courteous.

I checked in earlier than the usual 2 pm check in and they charged me 560 pesos, which I gladly paid.

Hope that they can maintain the quality of comfort in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank japs1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

One of the advisable budget hotel to stay in if you are planning to have a vacay on Puerto Princesa, it is next to the Robinsons mall, The place is new and clean.I traveled with my buddies and never regret our stay. Very affordable indeed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bernieberns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angono, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Go Hotel was given asa referral by a travel agent friend from Puerto Princesa and it was well worth it. When I booked the room online it was surprisingly very affordable and once we arrived to check-in, it just took a few minutes to find our reservation and we were brought to our room. The room was simple enough and comfortable (the bed and pillows were so nice!), the bathroom was not what I expected from a budget hotel and the a/c was quiet and cool. The only downsides are no drawers for our clothes (since most of their clients are travelers they should put one in every room as we had 2 bags full of clothes for our 4 day vacation), and the cable tv was messed up (the hotel technician explained that its the cable companies fault so I guess they should replace their cable provider). All in all it was a nice place to stay if your just getting a room to sleep at, its proximity to the robinsons mall is also a plus since a friend of ours checked out early and since they have a late afternoon flight, they just passed their time at the mall and the free airport shuttle is also a great inclusion.

Room Tip: The queen sized bed was quite big
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JBTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
2.1 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#13 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
189 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#25 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
235 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#5 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
228 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#1 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Puerto Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Puerto Princesa

Property: Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Address: Puerto Princesa North Road | Brgy. San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Hotels Puerto Princesa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa stands next to the newly-opened Robinsons Place Palawan Mall, a 15-20 minute drive from the airport. The hotel features and amenities include a courtyard venue for parties and a function room that can seat 25-30 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Go Hotels Puerto Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing