We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For people who like Ziplining ok”
Review of Sabang X Zipline

Sabang X Zipline
Koblenz, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For people who like Ziplining ok”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

You go over the bay. Nice look around while going down but nothing special. Thrilling just at the very beginning when you still going a little fast. If you like Ziplining maybe it is ok. For me it was not worth the price but I have to add that it is not the kind of activity I like usually.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarKoRear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    62
    24
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, NL
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not too scary also for kids”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

To get to the zip line you need either walk c.a. 15 - 20 min or get transport to Sabang River (Mangrove paddle-boat tours start from there). Then "ferry" made from bamboo will take you on the other side of the river. From there you need to walk to the starting point via "Monkey trail". The path is narrow and leads to the top of the hill, but even 6 years old child (like my son) is able to do it (with small help in a few places).
Zip line is 800 m long and ends at the small island. Small kids can go together with one of the parents. Slide is not too fast, and it's rather relaxing than scary. There is a not so nice bump at the end when you need to slow down. Close to the end if your ride they will make a few pictures, so you can get souvenir photo for 200 PHP.
The way back is via shallow water.
Our guide was really helpful - he was supporting our son during more steep parts of Monkey Trial and even carried him trough the water at the end. Thanks to him our trip was well documented with all three of us on the photos.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cathlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Moderate grade but fun nonetheless”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

After the PPUR cave tour, some of our group decided to do the Sabang zipline which goes over the open bay waters. It was only $12 or $13 US, which is cheap by US standards for a 800 meter, nearly a 1:30 in time. Folks had to hike up the small mountain first, about 15-20 minutes to get to the zipline station. After that was all cake. The speed and grade of the zipline was very moderate, so as to not scare beginners, but also to allow people to enjoy the fantastic view while zipping. Anyway, at the end of the line, there was a photographer there to take your photo for 200 pesos, about $4.65 US for a 6 x 8 picture. It was a cheap thrill.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank notperfectalas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exhilarating experience!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It was exhilarating flying over the ocean! It was frightening at first, but after a few seconds you relax and begin to enjoy. One regret is they did not have the harness to allow tourists to fly lying down. It would have been awesome to feel like Superman!

Value for money? It was a bit too pricey. The photographs staff took were too costly, but they were good shots, so one is constrained to buy them. Also, the staff could be more friendly, rather than just being mechanical about the whole thing. However they may have been concentrating on making the "fly" through the ocean completely safe.

I would recommend this experience to friends still, but would not take it again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cesd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“we loved it!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

After doing the Underground River and feasting on a hearty buffet lunch, we needed some adrenaline to get ourselves going. We decided to do the Zipline. Sabang is a beautiful quiet place. We loved the beach which we had to pass through going to the forest up to the zipline station. It was a bit of a hike going up so we got the burn extra calories. It was a lovely ride going down on the zipline. One gets to see the wonderful vista of the sea and mountains. So serene. We loved Sabang. We will definitely spend a few nights there on our return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mba a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabang X Zipline also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Sabang X Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing