We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, unique experience!”
Review of Sabang X Zipline

Sabang X Zipline
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun, unique experience!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ziplining is getting very popular now and can be found just about everywhere. What made the Sabang X Zipline unique, though, was that we went over the ocean! It was quite an experience and the view was beautiful! It took over a minute to get to the bottom so plenty of time to take in the scenery :-)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    62
    24
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not really worth it”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It's quite expensive and the whole journey is quite short. But the view from the top- WOW, for a little while. It gets boring after a while because it's just the same. For someone who hasn't try ziplining before, you can give it a try, but I'm sure there are better places to do this.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank thehuimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“exhilirating!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I am so glad I did this. This was a huge check off my list because I have been wanting to do this for the longest time. I finally did!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayO26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Traversing above Sea Water!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I first saw this on Amazing Race Phil. We already had our tickets to Puerto Princesa even before I saw this on TV. Thanks to Amazing Race I was able to add this on our itinerary. I so love extreme rides and adventures. The ride itself is longer compare to other ziplines but it was fun because of the beautiful scenery while I am traversing above the sea water. It is not so extreme but still exciting. Just prepare yourself for a little trekking when you visit. This is a must-try attraction, not your ordinary zipline ride, only in Sabang.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Ride!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was very excited to try the Sabang X Zipline because it runs above the water...had to catch my breath after the short climb from the shore after being dropped-off by the banca from the Undergroud River but it was worth it. We were able to do a tandem ride and I must say the ride was long enough to enjoy the beautiful view. Highly recommended...do it after your Underground River tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDiver90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabang X Zipline also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Sabang X Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing