We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunlight Guest Hotel
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Pasig
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We checked in to this hotel October 25-28,
We were picked up at the exact time we arrived to the airport. The driver and tour guide were so accommodating and courteous.
Upon arrival, we are surprised that our names were flashed on a big monitor in front of the front office desk. Good Job!
We were accommodated in a superior room. H68 is the exact room number. The room is spacious and clean, Amenities of the room are all functional.
Food and beverage department also did a great job. All foods served are delicious, from breakfast to dinner. Food attendants are very courteous, polite and pro-active.Plus factor is the overlooking view of the bay from the dining area,
Room service/ Front office are all accommodating and they always wear their sweetest smile.

Value for money? No doubt. :)

We will deinitely refer this hotel to all our friends. Given a chance to go back in PP, we will definitely go back to this hotel.

KUDOS SUNLIGHT!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan COlt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    56
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
23
54
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sta. Rosa City, Laguna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have my eyes for this hotel since I started looking for an accommodation. Tho, with so many options, I still opt to look for another but ended up booking for this hotel.

Before I decided to book our accommodation, I have had several communications with other hotels but, Polli, their Sales Account exec is highly commendable with her Customer service skills as well as their staff in the hotel. They were very courteous and professionals. This is one of the reasons why I chose this hotel.

We booked the superior room with half sea / city view which I requested. We were greeted with our names flashing on the hotel's monitor screen. A very refreshing welcome drinks.

We are very much comfortable with the size of the room, big enough for two. One thing that I noticed was their flooring which made of wood and by the looks of it, it will going to tear down any moment. Nevertheless, i love the room itself. The bed and furniture.

The Hotel's location indeed offers convenience. It is near ATM/banks. Tricycle is readily available if you want to go somewhere. The hotel rooms are at the 4th Flr, Ground floor is occupied by a supermarket but they do have separate entrance.

With regard to the noise level, there's this one night and we were about to sleep when we heared a doorbell on our room. Teeners were roaming around and playfully pushed our doorbell. I called the reception and they immediately responded. Staffs are really fast to respond to this and to other of our requests.

Food was great. They have different set of menu everyday aside from the staple one. Overall, we enjoyed our everyday breakfast here.

We appreciate the slice of cake which was delivered to our room, it's nicely plated - as we celebrate my bf's birthday. Thanks.

We were able to do all the tours during our stay. We are very thankful to Polli and staff for arranging our Underground River tour up to the last minute. Our UR tour has been cancelled for two days due to weather and we only have one day left (which is also our flight back to Manila at 5pm). Due to our flight schedule, we were told that it is not possible for us to join the tour. I called them again, twice hoping that they can accommodate us but there was no agency which we can join this tour with. I gave up, but much to our surprise, they never stop calling other agencies who will go back the city as early as 5pm and finally were able to find one. We were so happy :).

Overall, we had a very satisfying stay here in Sunlight.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe room with a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eev1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel is located in downtown area that is not the best, but overlooks the bay. The room has a huge bathroom with big tub and jets with shower. Large room but the bed is kind of hard, and the TV has bad reception. The food is ok with a nice view of the bay.

Room Tip: It's I good place if you don't mind the crowded area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

In between the urban setting one will find this hotel as if you are entering a shop. With an elevator to the 4th floor one will be guided to the reception. Friendly staff. Reasonable food. Some say it is a place for business people and government officials to go for lunch or have their corporate events. A nice view over the sea and beautiful landscape with reality on the foregrounds. Good for business travelers. Good internet access, and free. Near the airport and a market. Lively area of Puerto Princesa.

Room Tip: Choose room with a sea view to avoid the noise from the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

i found this hotel in the internet and thought it will be a good place to stay in puerto princessa.
the staff are not so nice and the main problem is that the hotel is very very noisy.
the smoking area located in a corridor between the room, and all night long there was terrible noise and we could not sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liranbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabanatuan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This review is a late, but they say better late than never. We stayed here for 3 days 2 nights with a group from work and I must say the best part about this hotel is its location.It is located near the market and just below the hotel is a supermarket, so it is very accessible.They also have accommodating and courteous staff. There rooms are spacious and have a unique bathroom, you must see it for yourself..Hehe.If you are planning to have a seminar, they also have huge function halls.The food is also ok. I would recommend it to others especially if they are looking for a place to stay with great location.

Room Tip: Rooms with an amazing view of the ocean are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juviejuvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed for 4 days in this hotel. For the first 3 days, we had a deluxe room. Room is really big and very clean. Wifi is great. I loved everything in the room. Furnitures and everything. We had a nice view of the sea. It made me feel that, just staying in our room for the rest of our vacation is fine with me. After a very tiring day after the tour on the second day, its worth it when i can rest to this really nice hotel. Location is okay, its like in the center of the city. Very accessible. The buffet breakfast was nice. And the staff are really friendly. They were able to accommodate us until 3 pm to checkout since our flight is in the evening. Fair enough. We just need to go back to the hotel for the airport transfer. It gave us enough time to go around the city. We missed our flight and they were so nice to give us 70% off for another night for a superior room. Their superior room is nice as well. It is very clean. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cokekeyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.5 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#37 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.4 mi away
One Manalo Place Hotel
One Manalo Place Hotel
#16 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#12 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fleuris
Hotel Fleuris
#22 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
#20 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlight Guest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlight Guest Hotel

Property: Sunlight Guest Hotel
Address: Malvar Street, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 05300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunlight Guest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sunlight Guest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunlight Guest Hotel Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing