We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Live karaoke style band but a bit touristy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiki RestoBar

Tiki RestoBar
Ranked #24 of 160 Restaurants in Puerto Princesa
Cuisines: Bar, Filipino, Asian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Live karaoke style band but a bit touristy!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Really liked the band that was playing, they were working hard and having fun. The place was full and everyone seemed to be having a good time...we liked it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank gingibergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    98
    45
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“For live music lowers- this is the Place!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you like great music. For me it is a bit to loud (94 dB). Loud music seems to be normal in this country.
There was a good band, a lively atmosphere with a happy folk. The staff was friendly although I had only snacks ( squid- and onion rings).
There is no entrance fee and drinks and food are on the cheap side.
Today I will be there again before I travel back to Bangkok.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Albin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great music”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This venue in the centre of Puerto is GREAT, the best live music i have seen in a very long time, food was good, staff were ok, good prices, rode back to my hotel rather drunk

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJB408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
325 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Everything You Want in a Music Bar”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The performers that come through this bar are really engaging, fun, talented, and atmospheric. I came a couple of times and had a great time on both occasions. Sing along, make a request, or just sit back and enjoy the atmosphere. The crowd is friendly as is the staff. Drinks are cheap.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asoupcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Had a good time”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The service was great !! Maybe too great !! The food was good but a little expensive for what you get ! Band was ok and there was a good crowd after 8pm !
I would recommend here as everywhere else seemed dead !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craboo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki RestoBar also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Palawan Island, Palawan Province
 

Been to Tiki RestoBar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing