We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All worth it!”
Review of Marianne Home Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marianne Home Inn
Ranked #21 of 195 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had stayed here for just a night (we wished we could have extended but no vacant rooms anymore due to peak season). That overnight stay was really a good stay (good sleep, very cool room, no noises). I would really recommend this hotel because of its cleanliness especially in the bath room (with liquid soap, shampoo, hot/cold shower, clean toilet). The free breakfast was tasty. They also have a water dispenser situated near the emergency exit (at that time it was just outside our room). They don't have elevator but that's no big deal. They are very accommodating. Location wise, there is no "minute-walk" fast food chain or restaurants outside the hotel.. you have to ride a tricycle or have a 5-10 minute-walk to the market. Over all, if you are a person who wants a quiet stay, wants a clean toilet, wants a comfy & cool room- this is a place to stay!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the 2nd floor: (no noise, easy access to the lobby, this hotel has no elevator so i...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Marianne Home Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 108 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Had a great stay here while having a vation in palawan. Rooms are clean, everyday they clean our rooms and changes our bedsheets and towels, the free breaksfast was great :) All the staffs here are friendly and deliver to us a great service especially when we ask them to help us to reserve to the famous restaurant in palawan KALUI. Total experience was awesome. I'll probably recommend this place for those who are looking for a buget friendly vacation . :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryann0892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were a party of 11 friends who stayed at Marianne Home Inn for 3 nights. The staff were the best! They were all very friendly and helpful. They bent over backwards to accommodate our many requests. This is a no frills, budget-friendly place. Rooms are smallish and basic, but clean. The bathroom could use a little updating like putting a ledge to separate the shower area from the toilet and the sink to prevent water from seaping outside the shower area. Breakfast was good - typical Filipino fare; portions were sufficient. There's free wifi, filtered water, hair dryer (available at the reception desk). It's walking distance to the market and there's a Catholic chapel next door.

Room Tip: There's no elevator so if climbing stairs is a problem, choose a room on the main floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I could have given a better score f not for the clogged toilet bowl.. Hot water of shower not working always.. But i salute kuya Richard because he did everything from room service to plumbing to food service.. No elevator so good exercise if ur a family u would be at the fourth floor.. I love their adobo.. No hassle for the activities.. Stayed here for 4days..

Room Tip: Fourth floor is where the family rooms are located..
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadji V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my wife.

Rooms were compact , neat and clean . Filtered water at every floor.
Staff was very helping and accommodating , they had guided us to good restaurants in the city .
Rates for room booking were quite reasonable including the free breakfast and airport transfers .
Different packages available to explore the places in and near by the city, also they can assist you in booking cab to elnido.

The location of the hotel is OK and near to the market .

Nothing luxurious (as already mentioned that it is for budget travelers), It was a full value for money deal...!!!!

Room Tip: Choose room on the top floor i.e. 3 rd or 4 th from where you can get view of bay area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paritosh_tripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Booked this place after reading the Trip Advisor reviews because we were there for only 2 nights. Informed my family not to expect too much so as not to get disappointed. The pros: clean, room with its own toilet and hot water was plentiful; day trips can be per-booked through them; wifi free but slow; clean filtered water available at each floor; reception staff helpful; inclusive of return transport. The cons: we were in the family room on the third floor, that's 3 flights of stairs, no lifts; thin towels; very firm mattress; basketball court beside the building but noise was bearable; near the market area where one store had their music full blast which can be heard 3 blocks away; breakfast pretty basic; booking via email requires 50% deposit into their local bank account.
Hotels in the same area were quite far from the main drag and not that good compared to places nearer the famed Underground River, located two hours drive away.
For the price we paid, it is still value for money.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MRYMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Service is great, not too crowded. Room accommodation is cheap, you can get a room for less than 1thousand pesos (22 dollars). Breakfast included. you can also asks the desk attendant to call for you if you want reservations to any restaurants or you want scheduled massages.

Very near Baywalk City. The market is just walking distance. You can get anywhere in the City with just one Pedicab ride. 8pesos during the day and 10pesos at night. They have free WiFi per floor so connections is very good.

They just lack a phone inside the room so if you need to asks anything, you have to go down to the lobby. so good luck going up and down if your room is in th 3rd or 4th floor. But it's not a big deal actually.

Food choices for breakfast is good, they accommodate food restrictions in case you have allergies or your religion prohibits you to...

Room Tip: Choose somewhere in the second floor, so it won't be a hassle when you need something from the f...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockNRolica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.6 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#15 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
165 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#26 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
164 reviews
2.2 mi away
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
#20 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#7 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
265 reviews
2.2 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#27 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
134 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#12 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianne Home Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianne Home Inn

Address: Quezon Street Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $13 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marianne Home Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Marianne Home Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianne Home Hotel Puerto Princesa
Marianne Home Inn Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing